Professions and Occupations

Board, Profession or Occupation Contact Phone Number Fax Number
Accountants accountancy.board@maine.gov 207-624-8672 207-624-8637
Acupuncturists comphealth.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8620 207-624-8637
Alcohol and Drug Counselors alcoholdrug.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
American Sign Language Interpreters interpreters@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Appraisal Management Companies (AMC) rlestateappr.board@maine.gov 207-624-8522 207-624-8637
Architects architects.board@maine.gov 207-624-8522 207-624-8637
Athletic Trainers athletic.trainers@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Auctioneers auctioneers.board@maine.gov 207-624-8521 207-624-8637
Audiologists slpaudhad.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Barbers barbercosm.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8579 207-624-8637
Boiler Inspectors boilers.board@maine.gov 207-624-8606 207-624-8637
Boiler Operators boilers.board@maine.gov 207-624-8606 207-624-8637
Charitable Solicitations charitable.sol@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Chiropractors chiropractic.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8620 207-624-8637
Complementary Health Care Providers comphealth.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8620 207-624-8637
Cosmetologists barbercosm.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8579 207-624-8637
Counselors counsel.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Dietetic Technicians diet.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Dietitians diet.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Dental Hygienists dental.board@maine.gov 207-287-3333 207-287-8140
Dentists dental.board@maine.gov 207-287-3333 207-287-8140
Door-to-Door Home Repair Sellers trans.sellers@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Electricians electrician.board@maine.gov 207-624-8457 207-624-8637
Elevator Inspectors and Mechanics elevatorsafety.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8672 207-624-8637
Foresters foresters.board@maine.gov 207-624-8521 207-624-8637
Funeral Practitioners funeral.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Geologists geologists.board@maine.gov 207-624-8672 207-624-8637
Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters slpaudhad.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Insurance Agents & Companies Insurance.PFR@maine.gov 207-624-8475 207-624-8599
Interior Designers architects.board@maine.gov 207-624-8522 207-624-8637
Land Surveyors prolandsur.board@maine.gov 207-624-8522 207-624-8637
Landscape Architects architects.board@maine.gov 207-624-8522 207-624-8637
Manufactured Housing Professionals manuhousing.board@maine.gov 207-624-8612 207-624-8637
Massage Therapists massage.therapy@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Naturopathic Doctors comphealth.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8620 207-624-8637
Nurses Board of Nursing 207-287-1133 207-287-1149
Nurse Practitioners Board of Nursing 207-287-1133 207-287-1149
Nursing Home Administrators nursehm.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Occupational Therapy Assistants occ.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Occupational Therapists occ.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Oil and Solid Fuel Technicians fuel.board@maine.gov 207-624-8627 207-624-8637
Oil Dealer Registrations (Prepaid Plans) prepaidheating.pfr@maine.gov 207-624-8511 207-624-8595
Optometrists Board of Optometry 207-624-8691 207-624-8692
Pharmacy pharmacy.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8620 207-624-8637
Pharmacy Technicians pharmacy.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8620 207-624-8637
Physical Therapists physicalthrpy.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8620 207-624-8637
Physicians (MD) Board of Medicine 207-287-3601 207-287-6590
Physicians (Osteopath) susan.e.strout@maine.gov 207-287-2480 207-536-5811
Plumbers plumbers.board@maine.gov 207-624-8627 207-624-8637
Podiatrists podmed.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Propane & Natural Gas Technicians fuel.board@maine.gov 207-624-8627 207-624-8637
Professional Engineers professional.engineers@maine.gov 207-287-3236 207-287-3239
Professional Solicitors charitable.sol@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Psychologists psych.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Radiologic Technologists radtech.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Real Estate Appraisers rlestateappr.board@maine.gov 207-624-8522 207-624-8637
Real Estate Commission rlestate.com@maine.gov 207-624-8521 207-624-8637
Respiratory Care Practitioners respcare.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Social Workers socwkr.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Soil Scientists geologists.board@maine.gov 207-624-8672 207-624-8637
Speech-Language Pathologists slpaudhad.board@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Stationary Steam Engineers boilers.board@maine.gov 207-624-8606 207-624-8637
Tramway Inspectors elevatorsafety.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8672 207-624-8637
Transient Sellers trans.sellers@maine.gov 207-624-8603 207-624-8637
Veterinarians vetmed.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8620 207-624-8637
Veterinary Technicians vetmed.lic@maine.gov 207-624-8620 207-624-8637