Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Maine.gov > PFR Home > Bureau of Financial Institutions

Bureau of Financial Institutions

The Bureau of Financial Institutions will be closed on holidays in 2018, including Martin Luther King Jr Day, Monday, January 15; President's Day, Monday, February 19; Patriot's Day, Monday, April 16; Memorial Day, Monday , May 28, Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4; Labor Day, Monday, September 3; Columbus Day, Monday, October 8; Veterans' Day, Monday, November 12; Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23; Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25, 2018. Many services offered by the Bureau are always available on this website.

 

The Bureau of Financial Institutions supervises all state-chartered financial institutions including banks, credit unions, and nondepository trust companies.

The mission of the Maine Bureau of Financial Institutions is to maintain and promote safe and sound financial practices; ensure the strength, stability and efficiency of all financial institutions; ensure reasonable and orderly competition, thereby encouraging the development and expansion of financial services advantageous to the public welfare; and to maintain close cooperation with other supervisory authorities.

 

Comments on Applications or Proposed Regulations

News, Laws, Notices and Application Activity

News

» All Bureau Press Releases

Notices

» All Notices

Laws, Rules, Proposed Rules, Bulletins and Advisory Rulings

 

» All Laws, Rules, Proposed Rules, Bulletins and Advisory rulings

Last Updated: May 7, 2018