Staff Contact Information

Mailing Address

Maine State Board of Nursing
158 SHS
Augusta, Maine 04333-0158

Physical Address

Maine State Board of Nursing
161 Capitol Street
Augusta, Maine 04333

Main Telephone Number

207-287-1133

FAX Number

207-287-1149

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
We are closed weekends and all state holidays.

NOTE: Our lobby is currently closed to the public.

Board employees, their positions, and their contact information

Name Title / Responsibility Telephone Email
Rebecca Stenger Office Specialist I
License Verifications
License Reinstatement
License Renewal
Name Changes
Address Changes
207-287-9946 Rebecca.Stenger@maine.gov
Lorna A. McDaniel Office Associate II
Endorsement/Reciprocity
Advanced Practice Licenses
Foreign Licenses
207-287-1138 Lorna.A.McDaniel@maine.gov
Diana K. Lemelin Office Associate II
Licensure by Examination
207-287-1152 Diana.K.Lemelin@maine.gov
Deanna J. Larsen Probation Compliance Officer
Professional Licensing Supervisor
207-287-1144 Deanna.J.Larsen@maine.gov
Veronica Cochrane Secretary Associate
Complaint Coordinator
207-287-1146 Veronica.Cochrane@maine.gov
Cindy Lee Griffin Field Investigator 207-287-4812 Cindy.L.Griffin@maine.gov
Vacant Assistant Executive Director
207-287-1147
Kim Esquibel, PhD, MSN, RN Executive Director
Practice Matters
207-287-1148 Kim.Esquibel@maine.gov