Commissioner and Senior Staff

Find e-mail addresses and phone numbers here

Swearing in ceremony

Patrick Keliher, Commissioner   Listen to an interview with the Commisioner on Maine Calling, recorded Feb. 21, 2017

Melissa Macaluso, Administrative Assistant to the Commissioner and senior staff

Col. Jay Carroll, Chief of the Bureau of Marine Patrol

Deirdre Gilbert, Director of Marine Policy

Kohl Kanwit, Director, Bureau of Public Health

Meredith Mendelson, Deputy Commissioner (Federal policy, legislation, budgets and emerging issues)

Jeff Nichols, Director of Communications, and Seafood Marketing and Business Development

Megan Ware, Director of External Affairs (New England Fisheries Management Council, Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission, interstate issues)

Carl Wilson, Director, Bureau of Marine Science