Staff Directory

The table below can be sorted by any of the headings, or searched by using the search box in the top right of the table.

For Marine Patrol officers by area, see the Marine Patrol contact page.  For marine mammal reporting, marine emergencies after hours, the shellfish closure hotline, or office, lab, or aquarium contact information, including fax numbers and directions, visit the Department's contact information page. If you are still unable to find the person you need, please call our main office at 207-624-6550 or contact the DMR webmaster.  All phone numbers listed below are in Area Code 207.

Last Name First Name E-mail Telephone Location Duties
      624-6550
fax: 624-6024
Augusta DMR main office, Commissioner's office, Licensing, Marine Patrol headquarters
      633-9500
fax: 633-9579
Boothbay Harbor Bureaus of Marine Science and Public Health offices and laboratories, Maine State Aquarium, Burnt Island Lighthouse, and Marine Patrol Division I office
      664-2392
fax: 667-3972
Lamoine Marine Patrol Division II office
      664-2394
fax: 667-3972
Lamoine Bureau of Public Health, shellfish water quality and biotoxin lab
Adams Cheyenne cheyenne.adams@maine.gov 441-8515 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Aquaculture environmental assessment
Ames Rustin rustin.ames@maine.gov 592-2953 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division II
Andrews Brady brady.andrews@maine.gov 624-6504 Augusta Licensing
Annis Hannah hannah.annis@maine.gov 949-4498 (cell) Field Soft-shell clams, municipal shellfish management, area biologist
Aquarium, Maine State   aquarium@maine.gov 633-9559 Boothbay Harbor Maine State Aquarium
Atherton Adam adam.atherton@maine.gov 592-2743 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division II
Atkinson Ernie ernie.atkinson@maine.gov 255-2095 Jonesboro Salmon restoration - downeast
Bartlett Jason 624-6347 Augusta Sea-run fish, American eel life cycle study
Bates Elija (Lulu) elija.d.bates@maine.gov 592-1841 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Inshore trawl survey
Batter Victoria victoria.batter@maine.gov 215-3709 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fisheries and surveys
Beal, Maj. Robert robert.l.beal@maine.gov 624-6555 Augusta Marine Patrol deputy chief
Becker James   592-8934 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Seafood inspection supervisor, HACCP, dealer certification
Bennett Timothy R. timothy.r.bennett@maine.gov 215-6247 (cell) Rockland Marine mechanic, watercraft maintenance
Bigos Cassidy cassidy.bigos@maine.gov 624-6352 Augusta Sea-run fishiers & habitat
Bray Heidi 592-4082 Augusta Information technology policy manager; cloud licensing and landings data development
Brodie Brian brian.brodie@maine.gov 592-3853 Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division II
Brosnan Kathleen 624-6581 Augusta Administrative assistant to the chief of Marine Patrol
Brown Clarisse 633-9508 Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fisheries supervisor
Brown Kathleen ;kathleen.brown@maine.gov 664-2394 (cell) Lamoine Shellfish biotoxin and phytoplankton monitoring
Brown Michael michael.brown@maine.gov 624-6341 Augusta River herring municipal harvest and restoration, rainbow smelt
Bruchs Colby 215-5075 (cell) Jonesboro Salmon restoration - downeast
Bruner William william.bruner@maine.gov 633-9537 Boothbay Harbor Plant maintenance engineer
Burrowes Todd todd.burrowes@maine.gov 707-2324 (cell) Augusta Maine Coastal Program: federal consistency, dredging, takings, public trust
Chasse Brent brent.chasse@maine.gov 592-2817 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division II
Christman Paul 624-6352 Augusta Salmon restoration - central/southern Maine
Cieri Matthew 215-3709 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Atlantic herring, menhaden, stock assessments
Clark Casey casey.clark@maine.gov 624-6594 Augusta Resource management coordinator, sea-run fisheries & habitat
Comeau Kathryn kathryn.comeau@maine.gov 624-6586 Augusta Financial analysis
Conley Kenneth kenneth.conley@maine.gov 557-1830 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Cook Melinda melinda.s.cook@maine.gov 557 3558 Field (midcoast) Seafood inspection, HACCP, dealer certification, Kennebec R. to Penobscot R.
Cormier Timothy timothy.cormier@maine.gov 441-1758 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division II
Cote Melissa melissa.c.cote@maine.gov   Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality lab
Davis Matthew matthew.m.davis@maine.gov 592-2339 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Lobster sea sampling and ventless trap survey coordinator
Dean, Sgt. Wesley wesley.dean@maine.gov 542-0026 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Division I, Section 2 (Freeport to Bremen)
DeCosta Marissa marissa.l.decosta@maine.gov 633-9566 Boothbay Harbor Landings program, dealer reports for dealers south of Rockland
Delano Angelique angelique.delano@maine.gov 633-9585 Boothbay Harbor Building custodian
Derboghosian Jr. Richard richard.derboghosian@maine.gov 557-5944 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
DeVoe Bill william.devoe@maine.gov 592-7084 (cell) Boothbay Harbor GIS, oil spill response, and technology coordinator
DMR Licensing   licensing.DMR@maine.gov   Augusta Questions/information about licensing
DMR Rulemaking   dmr.rulemaking@maine.gov 624-6550 Augusta Questions/information about DMR rules and proposed rules (regulations)
Donahue Briony briony.donahue@maine.gov 557-2551 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Inshore trawl survey
Dow Sean sean.dow@maine.gov 460-8791 (cell) Field Marine Patrol boat specialist, P/V Sergeant and P/V Moxie, Division II
Dow, Lt. Troy troy.dow@maine.gov 664-2392
592-2925 (cell)
Lamoine Marine Patrol Division II commander (Eastern Maine, east of Belfast)
Ekstrom Charlotte charlotte.ekstrom@maine.gov 624-6550 Augusta Licensing
Ellis Amanda amanda.ellis@maine.gov 624-6573 Augusta Hearings and regulations officer, and special licenses
Enterline Claire claire.enterline@maine.gov 446-2451 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Maine Coastal Program: bathymetric mapping, sediment elevation in coastal marshes, science translation, special projects
Erwin Michael michael.erwin@maine.gov 633-9550 Boothbay Harbor Building maintenance superintendent
Faulkingham Gordon gordon.faulkingham@maine.gov 592-2944 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division II
Fetterman Cathy 624-6571 Augusta Licensing Division director
Frechette Danielle danielle.frechette@maine.gov 350-3070 (cell) Bangor Salmon for Maine's Rivers coordinator, sea-run citizen science
Giegold Jane 633-9595 Boothbay Harbor Marine Patrol Division I administrative assistant
Gilbert Deirdre 592-9311 (cell) Augusta Director of Marine Policy
Golden-Bouchard Amy amy.golden-bouchard@maine.gov 664-2394 (cell) Lamoine Shellfish growing areas and water quality lab
Gosselin Stephen stephen.gosselin@maine.gov 215-6501 (cell) Rockland Marine mechanic, watercraft maintenance
Grady Meryl meryl.grady@maine.gov 350-6258 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Gray Nate 624-6344 Augusta Stock enhancement, alewife, shad
Greenleaf Eileen eileen.greenleaf@maine.gov 633-9533 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings port agent
Hale Thomas tom.hale@maine.gov 592-1278 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Hammer Lars lars.hammer@maine.gov 557-1564 (cell) Augusta Sea-Run Resource Management Coordinator
Han Jerry jerry.han@maine.gov 633-9549 Boothbay Harbor Building maintenance, master carpenter
Hebert Alex alex.hebert@maine.gov 441-4623 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Hopkins Angela 624-6590 Augusta Administrative assistant to the deputy chief of Marine Patrol
Horecka Hannah hannah.horecka@maine.gov 664-2394
350-6196 (cell)
Lamoine Shellfish growing area program
Hunter Maggie margaret.hunter@maine.gov 633-9541
350-6259 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Sea urchins, shrimp
Ingram Steve steve.ingram@maine.gov 624-6560 Augusta Marine Patrol aviation pilot
Jenner Blaise blaise.jenner@maine.gov 350-6380
(cell)
Field Lobster and scallop sampler
Kanwit Kohl 557-1318 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Public Health Bureau director, shellfish sanitation and management
Keliher Patrick 624-6553 Augusta Commissioner
Commissioner's web page
King Craig 624-6346 Augusta Sea-run fish, river herring, shad, striped bass
LaBelle Curtis curtis.labelle@maine.gov 557-5377 (cell) Field Marine Patrol boat specialist, P/V Dirigo II, Division I
Landings Program   landings.dmr@maine.gov 633-9500 Boothbay Harbor DMR landings program reports and questions
Lash Marilyn 592-0460 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fisheries, large pelagic survey, shrimp & urchin port sampling
Leach Ari ari.leach@maine.gov 350-7061 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Soft-shell clams, marine worms, seaweed, municipal shellfish management, area biologist
Leavitt Jason jason.leavitt@maine.gov 215-2079 (cell) Field Marine Patrol boat specialist, P/V Maine, Division II
Ledwin Sean sean.m.ledwin@maine.gov 624-6348 Augusta Director of Sea-Run Fisheries & Habitat Division
Leighton Heidi 350-6995 (cell) Field Soft-shell clams, municipal shellfish management, area biologist
Leyden Kathleen kathleen.leyden@maine.gov 557-4014 (cell) Augusta Maine Coastal Program director, coastal policy, interagency communications
Lettre Jean jean.lettre@maine.gov 624-6559 Augusta Licensing supervisor
Lewis Bryant bryant.j.lewis@maine.gov 215-4107 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Western Maine shellfish growing area program supervisor
Lisi Amber amber.lisi@maine.gov 350-6004 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Scallops
Luellen Johnathan johnathan.luellen@maine.gov 592-8056 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Macaluso Melissa melissa.macaluso@maine.gov 624-6553 Augusta Administrative assistant to the Commissioner and senior staff and lobster apprentice program coordinator
MacDonald, Cpt. Colin colin.macdonald@maine.gov 592-2967 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Special Services
MacLeod Jill jill.macleod@maine.gov 633-9682 Boothbay Harbor Shellfish water quality and biotoxin monitoring, laboratory supervisor
Malloy Abrahm abrahm.malloy@maine.gov   Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division II
Mayotte James james.mayotte@maine.gov 592-2379 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
McDarby Sarah sarah.b.mcdarby@maine.gov 592-3707 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Mendelson Meredith meredith.mendelson@maine.gov 624-6553 Augusta Deputy Commissioner, federal policy issues, budgets, legislation, emerging issues
Michaud Alexandre alexandre.michaud@maine.gov 446-6146 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Miller David david.w.miller@maine.gov 664-2394, 485-8352 (cell) Lamoine Eastern Maine shellfish growing area program supervisor
Mohr Erin erin.mohr@maine.gov 350-7005 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Lead scallop sampler plus lobster sea sampling and ventless trap survey
Morgan Heidi 664-2392 Lamoine Marine Patrol Division II administrative assistant
Morong Emily emily.morong@maine.gov 462-1917 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish biotoxin monitoring
Morissette Marjorie marjorie.morissette@maine.gov   Augusta Accounting & finance
Murry, Sgt. Mark mark.murry@maine.gov 592-2910 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Division II, Section 5 (Hancock to Chandler River)
Nault Denis-Marc 592-0512 (cell) Field Municipal shellfish management supervisor, environmental review coordinator, soft-shell clams, worms, periwinkles, whelks
Nelligan Keegan keegan.j.nelligan@maine.gov 215-5260 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Nelson Marcy marcy.nelson@maine.gov 441-4681 Boothbay Harbor Acting Director, Aquaculture Division, aquaculture environmental assessment and land-based aquaculture, fish and shellfish health, importation permits, and Dive Control Board
Nichols Jeff jeff.nichols@maine.gov 624-6569 Augusta Communications director, seafood marketing and business development
Noll Jennifer jennifer.b.noll@maine.gov 624-6354 Augusta Salmon restoration - central/southern Maine
Nutting Rochelle 624-6556 Augusta Resource administrator, budgets, accounts, grants
Overlock Jason (Jake) 620-0385 (cell) Augusta Inventory and property
Palmer Michelle michelle.palmer@maine.gov 624-2136 Augusta Business operations manager
Parker Kimberly kimberly.parker@maine.gov 624-6564 Augusta Accounting & finance
Peters Rebecca rebecca.j.peters@maine.gov 557-5276 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Inshore trawl survey supervisor, and groundfish
Pinkham Lisa 633-9506 Boothbay Harbor Atlantic herring
Public Health, Bureau of   dmrpublichealthdiv@maine.gov     Shellfish sanitation and management, and environmental permit review
Reardon Kathleen 350-7440 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Lead lobster scientist, research and fisheries monitoring
Reardon Jr. Thomas thomas.f.reardon@maine.gov 592-2937 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division II
Reed Tammy tammy.a.reed@maine.gov 624-6550 Augusta Licensing
Reinsborough Will will.reinsborough@maine.gov 441-3679 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Riddell Richard richard.a.riddell@maine.gov 667-5654 Jonesboro Seafood inspection, HACCP, dealer certification, Penobscot R. to Calais
Risoldi Michael michael.risoldi@maine.gov 664-2394 Lamoine Microbiologist for shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Roberts Corrie corrie.roberts@maine.gov 592-2935 (cell) Field Marine Patrol boat specialist,Guardian III, Division I
Robie Grace grace.robie@maine.gov   Lamoine Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Russell Cindy cynthia.russell@maine.gov 633-9583 Boothbay Harbor Landings - harvester reporting
Ruksznis Peter 557-6062 (cell) Bangor Salmon - Penobscot
Russell Robert 633-9524 Boothbay Harbor Urchins, lobsters, crabs, quahogs, invasive species, Dive Safety Officer
Schaefer Erick 664-2394
592-8681 (cell)
Lamoine Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Shewokis Taylor taylor.shewokis@maine.gov 441-7842 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Shook Geoffrey geoffrey.shook@maine.gov 350-7013 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Simpson Bentley bentley.simpson@maine.gov 633-9510
530-4267 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Landings program, electronic reporting and compliance
Simpson Mitch 941-4803 Bangor Salmon, river herring - Penobscot River
Sinclair, Sgt. Matthew matthew.sinclair@maine.gov 701-7165 Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Division I, Section 1 (Kittery to Yarmouth)
Sirois Tyler tyler.sirois@maine.gov 441-4863 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Smith Melissa 441-5040 (cell) Augusta Resource management coordinator for scallops, habitat, and pelagic fish (herring, menhaden, etc.)
Spillane Tyler tyler.spillane@maine.gov 462-1937 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish biotoxin and phytoplankton monitoring
Staples Kevin kevin.w.staples@maine.gov   Boothbay Harbor Right whales, gear entanglement reduction, acoustic detection
Stilwell Nicholas nicholas.stilwell@maine.gov 441-7136 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Summers Erin 350-6076 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Director of Biomonitoring & Assessment Division, and protected resources, whale take reduction
Swan Amy amy.swan@maine.gov 633-.9523
620-6574 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Administrative assistant, Boothbay Harbor Lab and Bureau of Marine Science
Talbot, Col. Matt matt.talbot@maine.gov 624-6585 Augusta Chief of marine law enforcement, Bureau of Marine Patrol director
Thompson Clint clinton.thompson@maine.gov 592-2932 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division I
Tilton Katie katie.tilton@maine.gov 592-5863 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Tomassone Matt matt.tomassone@maine.gov 624-6357 Augusta Sea-run fish, river herring, shad, striped bass
Torrent Theresa theresa.torrent@maine.gov 441-5968 (cell) Augusta Maine Coastal Program: Coastweek/coastal cleanup, outreach and education, marine debris, coastal stewardship
Tracy Adrienne adrienne.tracy@maine.gov 350-7282 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas, shoreline survey, water quality and biotoxin monitoring
Trudel Sarah sarah.trudel@maine.gov 633-9674 Boothbay Harbor Biologist/Aquarist, Maine State Aquarium
Turcotte, Sgt. Jeffrey jeffrey.turcotte@maine.gov 592-6348 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Division II
Upham Jessica 633-9546 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings, data entry
Uraneck Chris 350-6040 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Atlantic herring and menhaden portside sampling
Valliere Jason jason.valliere@maine.gov 974-6982 (cell) Bangor Salmon - Penobscot R.
Varnum Jonathan jonathan.varnum@maine.gov 446-8570 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division II
Vogel Daniel daniel.vogel@maine.gov 446-8739 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Officer, Division II
Wahle Benjamin benjamin.wahle@maine.gov 350-6730 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish water quality, shoreline survey, GIS
Waller Jesica jesica.d.waller@maine.gov 350-6440 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Lobster science
Ware Megan megan.ware@maine.gov 624-6563 Augusta Director of External Affairs, NEFMC and ASMFC fisheries management activities, interstate issues
Watts Robert 633-9412 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings program director
Webb Amy amy.webb@maine.gov 350-7356 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas, water quality lab
West Christine christine.west@maine.gov; 664-2394 (cell) Lamoine Shellfish growing areas, water quality monitoring
Whidden Evan evan.j.whidden@maine.gov 592-1874 (cell) Field Marine Patrol boat specialist, P/V Monitor, Division I
White, Lt. Daniel daniel.e.white@maine.gov 633-9596
592-1260 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Marine Patrol Division I commander (Western Maine, Kittery to Belfast)
White Lessie 633-9509 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings program
Withee Matthew matthew.withee@maine.gov 350-7328 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Demersal fisheries
Wilkinson Erin erin.wilkinson@maine.gov 530-1001 (cell) Augusta Aquaculture hearings officer, and resource management coordinator for sea urchins
Wilson Carl 633-9538 Boothbay Harbor Director, Bureau of Marine Science
Woodhead Kelsey kelsey.woodhead@maine.gov 350-6548 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality lab
Wright, Sgt. Russell russell.e.wright@maine.gov 592-2907 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Division II, Section 6 (Chandler River to Canadian Border)
Wyman, Sgt. Matthew matthew.wyman@maine.gov 596-2267 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Division I, Section 3: (Waldoboro to Belfast)
Zehm Daniel daniel.zehm@maine.gov 633-9548 Boothbay Harbor Plant maintenance engineer