Department of Marine Resources Employee Contact Information

The table below can be sorted by any of the headings, or searched by using the Search box to the right.

If you are unable to find the person you need, please contact our main office at 207-624-6550 or contact the DMR webmaster.  For Marine Patrol officers, please see the Marine Patrol contact page.  For marine mammal reporting, or office, lab, or aquarium contact information, please visit the Department's contact information page.  For shellfish closures, visit or call the shellfish hotline.

Name E-mail Telephone Location Duties
Hannah Annis hannah.annis@maine.gov 949-4498 (cell) Field Soft-shell clams, municipal shellfish management, area biologist
Maine State Aquarium aquarium@maine.gov 633-9559 Boothbay Harbor  
Ernie Atkinson ernie.atkinson@maine.gov 434-5921 Jonesboro Salmon restoration - downeast
Jason Bartlett 624-6347 Augusta Sea-run fish, American eel life cycle study
Katherine Barvenik katherine.barvenik@maine.gov 350-6304 (cell) Lamoine Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Sgt. Robert Beal robert.l.beal@maine.gov 479-3931 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. 1, Section 2
James Becker   633-9545 Boothbay Harbor Herring commercial catch sampling and portside bycatch survey
Timothy R. Bennett timothy.r.bennett@maine.gov 596-2263 Rockland Marine mechanic, watercraft maintenance
Meryl Bond meryl.bond@maine.gov 350-6258 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Heidi Bray 624-6589 Augusta Information technology policy manager; cloud licensing and landings data development
Kathleen Brosnan 624-6581 Augusta Administrative assistant to the Chief of Marine Patrol
Clarisse Brown 633-9508 Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fisheries
Michael Brown michael.brown@maine.gov 624-6341 Augusta River herring municipal harvest and restoration, rainbow smelt
Colby Bruchs 434-5920 Jonesboro

Salmon restoration - Downeast

Cindy Burke cindy.l.burke@maine.gov 624-6567 Augusta Paralegal Assistant, aquaculture
Todd Burrowes todd.burrowes@maine.gov 287-1496 Augusta Maine Coastal Program: federal consistency, dredging, takings, public trust
Lt. Jay Carroll 667-3373 Lamoine Marine Patrol Div. 2 commander (east of St. George River)
Paul Christman 624-6352 Augusta Salmon restoration - central/southern Maine
Matthew Cieri 633-9520 Boothbay Harbor Atlantic herring, monkfish, menhaden, stock assessments
Maj. Rene Cloutier 624-6555
592-2364 (cell)
Augusta Deputy chief of Marine Patrol
Melinda Cook melinda.s.cook@maine.gov 557 3558 Field (midcoast) Seafood inspection, HACCP, dealer certification, Kennebec R. to Penobscot R.
Col. Jon Cornish 624-6581 Augusta Chief of marine law enforcement, Bureau of Marine Patrol director
Sarah Cotnoir 624-6596 Augusta Resource coordinator, lobster councils liaison
Sgt. Wesley Dean wesley.dean@maine.gov 542-0026 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. 1, Section 1
Ernie DeBiasio earnest.f.debiasio@maine.gov   Boothbay Harbor Plant maintenance engineer
Marissa DeCosta marissa.l.decosta@maine.gov 633-9566 Boothbay Harbor Landings program, dealer reports for dealers south of Rockland
Angelique Delano angelique.delano@maine.gov 633-9585 Boothbay Harbor Building custodian
William DeVoe william.devoe@maine.gov 592-7084 (cell) Boothbay Harbor GIS, oil spill response, and technology coordinator
Briony Donahue briony.donahue@maine.gov 633-9519 Boothbay Harbor Lobster and scallop sampling
Sgt. Troy Dow troy.dow@maine.gov 592-2925 cell Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. 2, Section 4
Flora Drury flora.m.drury@maine.gov 633-9531 Boothbay Harbor Aquaculture environmental assessment
Amy Dumeny amy.g.dumeny@maine.gov 624-6566 Augusta Business operations manager
Charlotte Ekstrom charlotte.ekstrom@maine.gov 624-6550 Augusta Licensing, marine policy support
Amanda Ellis amanda.ellis@maine.gov 624-6573 Augusta Hearings and regulations officer
Claire Enterline claire.enterline@maine.gov 633-9454
446-2451 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Maine Coastal Program: bathymetric mapping, sediment elevation in coastal marshes, science translation, special projects
John Fendl 592-8934 (cell) Lamoine Seafood inspection, HACCP, and dealer certification supervisor
Cathy Fetterman 624-6571 Augusta Licensing Division director
David Gibbs david.gibbs@maine.gov 596-2263 Rockland Head marine mechanic, watercraft maintenance
Jane Giegold 633-9595 Boothbay Harbor Marine Patrol Div. 1 administrative assistant
Deirdre Gilbert 624-6576 Augusta Director of Marine Policy
Tom Gildersleeve thomas.gildersleeve@maine.gov 592-3274 (cell) Boothbay Harbor & Augusta Accounting & finance
Sheena Glover sheena.glover@maine.gov 633-9515 Boothbay Harbor Shellfish program coordinator
Nate Gray 624-6344 Augusta Stock enhancement, alewife, shad
Eileen Greenleaf eileen.greenleaf@maine.gov 592-2738 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings port agent
Amy Hamilton Vailea amy.e.hamilton.vailea@maine.gov 592-2212 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish biotoxin monitoring
Patricia Hinds patricia.hinds@maine.gov 557-3556 (cell) Field Seafood inspection, HACCP, dealer certification, NH border to Kennebec R.
Angela Hopkins 624-6590 Augusta Marine Patrol
Hannah Horecka hannah.horecka@maine.gov 667-5654
350-6196 (cell)
Lamoine Shellfish growing area program
Maggie Hunter margaret.hunter@maine.gov 633-9541 Boothbay Harbor Sea urchins, shrimp, web coordinator
Steve Ingram steve.ingram@maine.gov 624-6560 Augusta Pilot, Marine Patrol
Elaine Jones 633-9580
592-1839 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Marine Education director, Maine State Aquarium & Burnt Island Lighthouse
Bruce Joule 633-9505 Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fisheries group leader
Kohl Kanwit 633-9535
557-1318 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Public Health Bureau director, shellfish sanitation and management
Patrick Keliher 624-6553 Augusta Commissioner
Commissioner's web page
Susan Kelley susan.kelley@maine.gov 633-9516 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings, data entry
Kevin Kelly 633-9543 Boothbay Harbor Scallops
Michael Kersula michael.e.kersula@maine.gov 350-6004 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Sea urchin, lobster, and shrimp sampling, trawl survey, halibut
Barry King barry.king@maine.gov 667-5654 Lamoine Shellfish biotoxin monitoring
Craig King 624-6346 Augusta Sea-run fish, alewife, shad, striped bass
Mike Lajoie 633-9550 Boothbay Harbor Superintendent of buildings
Landings Program landings.dmr@maine.gov 633-9500 Boothbay Harbor DMR landings program reports and questions
Marilyn Lash 633-9512 Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fisheries, large pelagic survey, shrimp & urchin port sampling
Ari Leach ari.leach@maine.gov 350-7061 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish biotoxin and phytoplankton monitoring
Sean Ledwin sean.m.ledwin@maine.gov 624-6348 Augusta Director of Sea-Run Fisheries & Habitat division
Heidi Leighton 434-5922
350-6995 (cell)
Field Soft-shell clams, municipal shellfish management, area biologist
Kathleen Leyden kathleen.leyden@maine.gov 287-3144
557-4014 (cell)
Augusta Maine Coastal Program administrator, coastal policy, interagency communications
Jean Lettre jean.lettre@maine.gov 624-6559 Augusta Licensing supervisor
Bryant Lewis bryant.j.lewis@maine.gov 633-9401
215-4107 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Western Maine shellfish growing area program supervisor
Jon Lewis 633-9594 Boothbay Harbor Aquaculture assessments and information, Dive Control Board, oil spill response, aquatic animal health program
David Libby 633-9532 Boothbay Harbor Tech support
Jill MacLeod jill.macleod@maine.gov 633-9682 Boothbay Harbor Shellfish water quality and biotoxin monitoring, laboratory supervisor
Sgt. Colin MacDonald colin.macdonald@maine.gov 592-2967 (cell) Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. 2, Section 5
Alice Mayberry alice.mayberry@maine.gov 633-9560 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings program (scallop reporting and harvester reporting)
Sarah McDarby sarah.b.mcdarby@maine.gov 592-3707 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Jean McKay jean.mckay@maine.gov   Boothbay Harbor Burnt Island Lighthouse
Meredith Mendelson meredith.mendelson@maine.gov 624-6553 Augusta Deputy Commissioner, federal policy issues, budgets, legislation, emerging issues
David Miller david.w.miller@maine.gov 667-5654 ext 2233, 485-8352 (cell) Lamoine Eastern Maine shellfish growing area program supervisor
Heidi Morgan 667-3373 Lamoine Marine Patrol Div. 2 administrative assistant
Denis-Marc Nault 667-6790 Field Soft-shell clams, municipal shellfish managment supervisor, area biologist, periwinkles, worms, whelks
Marcy Nelson 633-9502 Boothbay Harbor Aquaculture environmental assessment, fish and shellfish health, importation permits, and Dive Control Board
Jeff Nichols jeff.nichols@maine.gov 624-6569
Augusta Communications director, seafood marketing and business development
Matthew Nixon matthew.e.nixon@maine.gov 287-1491
592-5088 (cell)
Augusta Maine Coastal Program: ocean planning, public access, working waterfront, technical assistance grants, clean marinas program
Rochelle Nutting 624-6556 Augusta Resource administrator, budgets, accounts, grants
Jason (Jake) Overlock 620-0385 (cell) Augusta Inventory and property
Michelle Palmer michelle.palmer@maine.gov 624-6586 Augusta Financial analyst, with DAFS
Kimberly Parker kimberly.parker@maine.gov 624-6564 Augusta Marine Patrol office assistant
Marta Peters marta.peters@maine.gov 633-9523 Boothbay Harbor Business manager for bureaus of Marine Science and Public Health
Rebecca Peters rebecca.j.peters@maine.gov 633-9530
557-5276 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Inshore trawl survey supervisor, and groundfish
Lisa Pinkham 633-9506 Boothbay Harbor Atlantic herring
Kathleen Reardon 633-9404 Boothbay Harbor Lead lobster scientist, research and fisheries monitoring
Tammy Reed tammy.a.reed@maine.gov 624-6550 Augusta Licensing
Chris Reily chris.reily@maine.gov 350-6730 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish water quality sampling, shoreline survey
Richard Riddell richard.a.riddell@maine.gov 667-5654
Jonesboro Seafood inspection, HACCP, dealer certification, Penobscot R. to Calais
Michael Risoldi michael.risoldi@maine.gov 667-5654 ext 2230 Lamoine Microbiologist for shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Karen Roak 624-6550 Augusta Marine licensing and reception
Diantha Robinson 624-6577 Augusta Aquaculture administrator & hearing officer
Cindy Russell cynthia.russell@maine.gov 633-9583 Boothbay Harbor Landings - harvester reporting
Peter Ruksznis 941-4460 Bangor Salmon - Penobscot
DMR Rulemaking dmr.rulemaking@maine.gov 624-6550 Augusta Questions/information about DMR rules and proposed rules (regulations)
Robert Russell 633-9524 Boothbay Harbor Urchins, lobsters, crabs, quahogs, invasive species, Dive Safety Officer
Erick Schaefer 667-5654
592-8681 (cell)
Lamoine Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Chris Sferra christopher.sferra@maine.gov 592-8734 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Geoffrey Shook geoffrey.shook@maine.gov 350-7013 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality monitoring
Mitch Simpson 941-4464 Bangor Salmon, river herring, Penobscot River
Amy Sinclair amy.sinclair@maine.gov 624-6553 Augusta Secretary to the Commissioner, lobster apprentice program
Melissa Smith 624-6558 Augusta Resource coordinator for urchins, scallops, habitat, and pelagic fish (herring etc.)
Erin Summers 633-9556
350-6076 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Director of Biomonitoring & Assessment division, and protected resources, whale take reduction
Sgt. Matt Talbot matt.talbot@maine.gov 596-2267
592-1290 (cell)
Rockland Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. 1, Section 3
Pete Thayer 633-9539
592-9384 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Soft-shell clams, seaweed, marine baitworms, municipal shellfish management, area biologist
Katherine Thompson katherine.j.thompson@maine.gov 633-9565
350-6380 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Lobster sea sampling and ventless trap programs
Theresa Torrent theresa.torrent@maine.gov 287-2351
441-5968 (cell)
Augusta Maine Coastal Program: Coastweek/coastal cleanup, outreach and education, marine debris, coastal stewardship
Jessica Upham 633-9546 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings, data entry
Chris Uraneck 633-9526 Boothbay Harbor Marine recreational fisheries, bluefin tuna and shark survey
Jason Valliere jason.valliere@maine.gov 941-4454 Bangor Salmon - Penobscot R.
Jesica Waller jesica.d.waller@maine.gov 350-6440 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Lobster science
Robert Watts 633-9412 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings program director
Amy Webb amy.webb@maine.gov 350-7356 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish growing areas and water quality lab
Lt. Daniel White daniel.e.white@maine.gov 633-9596
592-1260 (cell)
Boothbay Harbor Marine Patrol Div. 1 commander (west of St. George River)
Lessie White 633-9509 Boothbay Harbor Commercial landings program

Angel Wilson

350-7902 Augusta Resource management coordinator for aquaculture
Carl Wilson 633-9538 Boothbay Harbor Director, Bureau of Marine Science
Gail Wippelhauser 624-6349 Augusta Fish restoration and enhancement, habitat, hydropower, alewife, shad, eel, blueback herring, smelt, striped bass, sturgeon
Joseph Wodjenski joseph.wodjenski@maine.gov 633-9562 Boothbay Harbor Inshore trawl survey
Kelsey Woodhead kelsey.woodhead@maine.gov 350-6548 (cell) Boothbay Harbor Shellfish water quality lab
Sgt. Russell Wright russell.e.wright@maine.gov 592-2907 Field Marine Patrol Sergeant, Div. 2, Section 6
Daniel Zehm daniel.zehm@maine.gov 633-9537 Boothbay Harbor Maintenance mechanic