Education Committee

Membership and Meetings

The Education Advisory Committee is comprised of EMS educators from around the State. The Committee recommends education best practices and policies to the Maine EMS Board. Committee meetings are held the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 9:00 AM.

All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of those portions that may be conducted in executive session in accordance with Maine Law 32 M.R.S.A. § 90-A(3) and 1 M.R.S.A. § 405(6)(E) & (F)

All meetings are held at Maine EMS, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04333.  Meetings are typically held in the Champlain conference room.  Directions are located here.


A variety of resources related to Maine EMS education system can be found here.

Committee Members:

Aiden Koplovsky is the Committee Chair.

Name Representation
Vacant Community College
Cathy Gosselin Southern Maine Region (Region 1)
Joanne LeBrun Tri County Region (Region 2)
Brian Chamberlin Kennebec Valley Region (Region 3)
Aiden Koplovsky Northeastern Maine Region (Region 4)
Ben Zetterman Aroostook Region (Region 5)
Amy Drinkwater Mid Coast Region (Region 6)
Mike Drinkwater Municipal EMS Training Officer
Thomas "TW" Williamson Non Municipal EMS Training Officer
Steve Smith Hospital Educator
Paul Froman At-large Educator
Dennis Russell At-large Educator
Paul Froman At-large Educator
Leah Mitchell At-large Educator
Support Staff (non-voting)
Christopher Azevedo Maine EMS Education & Training Coordinator