

JANET T. MILLS GOVERNOR STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



MIKE SAUSCHUCK COMMISSIONER

> WIL O'NEAL DIRECTOR

Education Committee – March 12, 2025 Virtual via ZOOM: <u>https://mainestate.zoom.us/j/82789080665</u>

Members present:	Aiden Koplovsky (Chair), Joanne Lebrun, Paul Froman, AJ Gagnon, Thomas "TW" Williamson, Dennis Russell, Amy Drinkwater, Leah
	Mitchell, Steve Smith
Members Absent:	Brian Chamberlain, Cathy Gosselin, Mike Drinkwater, Ben Zetterman
MEMS Staff:	Marc Minkler, John DeArmond, Anna Massefski, Jason Oko, Melissa
	Adams, Soliana Goldrich
Stakeholders:	Fred Porter, John Lennon, Matthew Fournier

- 1) Introductions/Call to Order
 - a. Quorum present, Koplovsky calls meeting to order at 0900
- 2) Maine EMS Mission Statement is read by Koplovsky

"The mission of Maine EMS is to promote and provide for a comprehensive and effective Emergency Medical Services system to ensure optimum patient care with standards for all clinicians. All members of this board should strive to promote the core values of excellence, support, collaboration, and integrity. In serving on this board, we commit to serve the respective clinicians, communities, and residents of the jurisdictions that we represent."

- 3) Public Comment
 - a. None
- 4) Approval of previous minutes
 - a. Motion to approve February 2025 minutes made by A. Drinkwater, seconded by Russell. No changes. Passes unanimously.
- 5) Changes to agenda
 - a. None
- 6) State Update
 - a.
- 7) Old Business
 - a. IFT –
 - b. IC Licensure -
- 8) New Business

a.

- 9) Next meeting to do
 - a. Sheets will provide report on presentation to Maine EMS Board
 - b. Koplovsky/DeArmond/Oko will work on analysis of IC survey data
- 10) Motion to adjourn by , second by , no objections. Meeting adjourned at .
- 11) Next Meeting April 9, 2025 at 0900.

Minutes by .