Community Paramedicine

Membership and Meetings

The Community Paramedicine (CP) Advisory Committee is comprised of stakeholders of the EMS and CP systems. Committee meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 9:30 AM.

All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of those portions that may be conducted in executive session in accordance with Maine Law 32 M.R.S.A. § 90-A(3) and 1 M.R.S.A. § 405(6)(E) & (F)

All meetings are held at Maine EMS, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04333.  Meetings are typically held in the Champlain conference room.  Directions are located here.

Empowering Community Wellness:
Creating Integrated and Responsive Systems of Care Conference
June 11 & 12, 2024

Click Here for Conference Information


A variety of resources related to Community Paramedicine can be found here.

Community Paramedic Advisory Committee Members

The Committee Chair is Dr. Bruce Lowry

Name Position Represented
Bruce Lowry, MD Medical Direction and Practices Board Member
Raymond Howard, MD Community Paramedicine Program Medical Director
Bridget Rauscher Municipal EMS Community Paramedicine Program
Joshua Pobrislo Non-Municipal Community Paramedicine Program
Dennis Russell EMS Training Center
Corey Morse Hospital-Based EMS Community Paramedicine Program
Karen Pearson College / University
Charlie Mock At-large Community Paramedicine Clinician
Walter Reed At-large Community Paramedicine Clinician
Ellen McFarland At-large
Dan Svenson At-large
Nicole Burke Home Health
Jonnathan Busko, MD Hospital
Shauna McElrath, DO Hospice/Pallative Care
Support Staff  
Soliana Goldrich Maine EMS