Emergency Medical Dispatch Committee

Membership and Meetings

The Emergency Medical Dispatch (EMD) Advisory Committee advises the Maine EMS Board about EMD issues and recommendations affecting the State’s licensed EMD Centers and Emergency Medical Dispatchers. Meetings are held quarterly in January, April, July, and October on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 9:30 AM.

All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of those portions that may be conducted in executive session in accordance with Maine Law 32 M.R.S.A. § 90-A(3) and 1 M.R.S.A. § 405(6)(E) & (F)

All meetings are held at Maine EMS, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04333.  Meetings are typically held in the Champlain conference room.  Directions are located here.


A variety of resources related to Maine EMD Program can be found here.

Committee Members

The Chair of the EMD Committee is Tim Hall.

Name Position
Jennifer Michaud EMD-Q (Houlton RCC)
Tim Hall PSAP Manager (Lewiston/Auburn Communications)
Cindy Moore-Rossi At-Large (Washington RCC)
Melinda Fairbrother-Dyer EMD Director (Cumberland County RCC)
Monique Pomeroy Line EMD - PSAP (Portland RCC)
Dan Mayotte EMS Agency Manager (Vassalboro First Responders, Delta Ambulance)
Dakota Turnbull EMS Field Provider (Med-Care Ambulance)
Laura Downing Maine EMS Board Representative (Sagadahoc County RCC)
Vacant EMD Director, Non-PSAP
Tara Doe Line EMD (Lincoln County RCC)
Vacant Physician Representative
Vacant Licensed Mental Health Clinician
Support Staff (non-voting)  
Melissa Adams, EMD-Q Maine EMS EMD Program Coordinator