

STATE OF MAINE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY MAINE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES 152 STATE HOUSE STATION AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333



MICHAEL SAUSCHUCK COMMISSIONER

> J. SAM HURLEY DIRECTOR

EMD Committee Meeting Minutes: Interviews Friday; June 5, 2020

Zoom https://zoom.us/j/2076263862

- i. Call to order 09:00
- ii. Introductions
 - a. Committee Members: Dan Mayotte, Laura Downing, Cindy Rossi, Stephanie Gibbs
 - b. Staff: Melissa Adams
- iii. EMD Director Applicants
 - a. 09:00 Melinda Dyer, Cumberland County
 - b. 09:25 Tara Doe, Lincoln County
- iv. EMS Field Provider Applicant
 - a. 09:35 Dakota Turnbull, Paramedic, Med-Care Ambulance
- v. Non-PSAP EMD Director Applicant
 - a. 09:50 Adam Clement, Delta Ambulance
- vi. Discussion and vote on recommendations to the EMS Board Chair

 MOTION to request of the EMS Board Chair to remove the non-PSAP qualification from the open Line EMD position, with a recommendation of appointing Melinda Dyer to the EMD Director position, Dakota Turnbull to the EMS Field Provider position, Adam Clement to the Non-PSAP EMD Director position, and Tara Doe to the modified Line EMD position. (Downing, second by Mayotte)

Gibbs: In favor Downing: In favor Clement: In favor Rossi: In favor

vii. Meeting adjourned 10:18 am

• Excellence • Support • Collaboration • Integrity •

PHONE: (207) 626-3860 TTY: (207) 287-3659 FAX: (207) 287-6251