Investigations Committee

Membership and Meetings

The Investigations Committee is the subcommittee of the Maine EMS Board that reviews pending investigations involving EMS providers and provides recommendations on case resolutions to the Maine EMS. Please call 207-626-3860 for information about the date and time of the next meeting.  The majority of these meetings are held in executive session.

All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of those portions that may be conducted in executive session in accordance with Maine Law 32 M.R.S.A. § 90-A(3) and 1 M.R.S.A. § 405(6)(E) & (F)

All meetings are held at Maine EMS, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04333.  Meetings are typically held in the Champlain conference room.  Directions are located here.


A variety of resources related to Maine EMS Statutes, rules and reports can be found here.

Investigations Committee Members

The members of the Investigations Committee are Maine EMS Board members who have volunteered for the committee and were approved by the Maine EMS Board.

The Chair of the Investigations Committee is Tim Beals.

Tim Beals
Andy Turcotte
Laura Downing
Judy Gerrish
Amy Drinkwater
Joseph Kellner
Brandon Giberson, DO
Support Staff (non-voting)
Samantha Morgan, Esq. (Maine Asst. Attorney General)
Melissa Adams (Maine EMS Staff)
Jason Cooney (Maine EMS Staff)