Data Committee

Membership and Meetings

The Maine EMS Data Committee is an advisory committee of the EMS Board. The committee’s purpose is to provide recommendations about EMS data collection and analysis with respect to meeting national standards and local need.

The Data Advisory Committee meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 3:00 PM at the Maine EMS Offices, 45 Commerce Drive, DeChamplain Conference Room, in Augusta, Maine.

All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of those portions that may be conducted in executive session in accordance with Maine Law 32 M.R.S.A. § 90-A(3) and 1 M.R.S.A. § 405(6)(E) & (F)

All meetings are held at Maine EMS, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04333.  Meetings are typically held in the Champlain conference room.  Directions are located here.


A variety of resources related to the Maine EMS Data Committee can be found here.

Committee Members:

The Committee Chair is Darin White

Name Representation
Kelly Meehan-Cousee, MD Medical Direction & Practices Board
Stephen Smith Maine EMS Board
Vacant EMS Billing Representative
Vacant Maine CDC Representative
Julie Ontengco, DNP Hospital Representative
Robert Sharkey Private EMS Agency
Christopher Connor Public Fire Based EMS Agency
Eric Mailman Public Non-Fire Based EMS Agency
Alexander Rezk University Representative
Rick Petrie Institutional Review Board Representative
Vacant Public Health Epidemiologist or Intelligence Officer
Melinda Fairbrother-Dyer EMD Representative
Andrea McGraw At large
Jesse Thompson At large
Christopher Ryba At large
Darin White Fire Based EMS
Support Staff (non-voting)
Darren Davis Maine EMS Data Coordinator