## Data Committee Special Meeting - Membership Nominations

Thursday, August 26, 2021 11:23 AM

Meeting Date: 8/30/2021 3:00 PM

Location: https://mainestate.zoom.us/j/81349977709

Link to Outlook Item: click here

**Invitation Message** 

**Participants** 

## Agenda

1. Call To Order

2. Reading of the Maine EMS mission statement:

The mission of Maine EMS is to promote and provide for a comprehensive and effective Emergency Medical Services system to ensure optimum patient care with standards for all clinicians. All members of this committee should strive to promote the core values of excellence, support, collaboration, and integrity. In serving on this committee, we commit to serve the respective clinicians, communities, and residents of the jurisdictions that we represent.

| _ | _    |     |     |      |
|---|------|-----|-----|------|
| 2 | A ++ | - n | 4~  | nce  |
| ` | AII  | -11 | เเล | 1111 |

|          | Committee Members                                 |
|----------|---|
| <b>~</b> | Christopher Connor                                |
| <b>~</b> | Jaye LaCroix – EMS Billing                        |
| <b>~</b> | Darin White – Fire-based EMS                      |
|          | Robert Sharkey – Private EMS Agency - Absent      |
| <b>~</b> | Jason Cooney – Non Fire-based EMS Agency          |
|          | Rick Petrie – Institutional Review Board - Absent |
|          | Stephen Smith - Ex officio board member - Absent  |

- 4. Membership nominations
  - 1. Dave Saquet MDPB
  - 2. Julianne Ontegna Hospital Representive
  - 3. Alexander Rezk University
  - 4. Melinda Fairbrother-Dyer EMD
  - 5. Andrea McGraw adhoc, interviewed
  - 6. Jess Thompson adhoc, interviewed
  - 7. Kregg Kane adhoc
  - 8. Rebecca Quinn adhoc
- 5. Motion to accept MDPB, Hospital Rep and University rep, and EMD

Motion By Jason, seconded Darin
 Christopher Connor
 Jaye LaCroix – EMS Billing
 Darin White – Fire-based EMS
 Robert Sharkey – Private EMS Agency - Absent
 Jason Cooney – Non Fire-based EMS Agency
 Rick Petrie – Institutional Review Board - Absent
 Stephen Smith – Ex officio board member - Absent
 Motion unanimous all present

- 6. Chris Connor makes a motion to seat Andrea McGraw and Jesse Thompson
  1. Seconded by Darin White
  ✓ Christopher Connor
  ✓ Jaye LaCroix EMS Billing
  ✓ Darin White Fire-based EMS
  Robert Sharkey Private EMS Agency Absent
  ✓ Jason Cooney Non Fire-based EMS Agency
  Rick Petrie Institutional Review Board Absent
  Stephen Smith Ex officio board member Absent
  Motion unanimous all present
- 7. Adjourn