Public Transit Advisory Council

The Public Transit Advisory Council is a voluntary board that was established by statute in 2015 to advise the Departments of Transportation, Labor and Health and Human Services on public transportation policies and priorities. The Council is charged with evaluating needs, recommending levels of service, identifying funding requirements and seeking maximum coordination of resources. Members are appointed by the Commissioner of Transportation and include representatives from the Joint Standing Committee on Transportation. A balance of rural/urban, as well as public/private perspectives are sought.

For more information or to be added to the interested parties distribution list, contact Council chair Mary Ann Hayes by email or by phone 624-3239.

Policy Recommendations

Governing Documents

  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Annual Reports
Contact Name E-Mail Phone Affiliation
Al Schutz   Schutz Transit Solutions, LLC
Barbara Schneider (207) 576-4688  
Casey Gilbert 207-772-6828 Portland Downtown
Chris Chop   MaineHealth
Chris Hall   Maine Economic Development Directors Assoc.
Connie Reed (207)974-3111 BACTS
Dana Knapp   Concord Coach Lines
Deirdre Wadsworth 207-797-6066 x302 Hardypond Construction
Dennis McCartney (207) 325-4025 Limestone Development Foundation
Duane Scott (207) 623-2092 Augusta Age Friendly
Giselle White (207) 623-8411 Maine VA Healthcare
Greg Jordan   Greater Portland Transit District (METRO)
Jennifer Williams (207)783-9186 ATRC
Jessica Maurer   Maine Council on Aging
Jonathan LaBonte (207) 577-5356 Lewiston & Auburn Railroad Company
Kalie Hess (207) 621-0677 X204 Maine Primary Care Association
Lisa Feldman   Transportation for All
Lori Brann, Clerk (207)624-3299 MaineDOT Planning
Marcia Larkin   Penquis
Mary Ann Hayes, Chair (207)624-3239 MaineDOT Planning
Patricia Quinn   NNEPRA
Rebecca Grover   Maine Turnpike Authority/Go Maine
Rep. Bettyann Sheats   Transportation Committee, Democratic Party
Richard Taylor   MaineHousing
Sandy Buchanan (207) 333-6972 Maine Transit Association
Sen. Brad Farrin   Transportation Committee, Republican Party
Tom Reinauer (207)571-7065 x105 KACTS
William Shane (207) 829-2205 Town of Cumberland
Zoe Miller (207)774-9891 x227 PACTS