Public Transit Advisory Council

The Public Transit Advisory Council is a voluntary board that was established by statute in 2015 to advise the Departments of Transportation, Labor and Health and Human Services on public transportation policies and priorities. The Council is charged with evaluating needs, recommending levels of service, identifying funding requirements and seeking maximum coordination of resources. Members are appointed by the Commissioner of Transportation and include representatives from the Joint Standing Committee on Transportation. A balance of rural/urban, as well as public/private perspectives are sought.

For more information or to be added to the interested parties distribution list, contact Council chair Mary Ann Hayes by email or by phone 624-3239.

Policy Recommendations

Governing Documents

  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Annual Reports
Contact Name E-Mail Phone Affiliation
Casey Gilbert casey@portlandmaine.com 207-772-6828 Portland Downtown
Connie Reed connier@bactsmpo.org (207)974-3111 Bangor Area Comprehensive Transportation System
Deirdre Wadsworth deirdre@hardypond.com 207-797-6066 x302 Hardypond Construction
Duane Scott (207) 623-2092 Augusta Age Friendly
Giselle White Giselle.White@va.gov (207) 623-8411 Maine VA Healthcare
Greg Jordan gjordan@gpmetro.org (207)774-0351 Greater Portland Transit District
Jennifer Williams jwilliams@avcog.org (207)783-9186 Androscoggin Transportation Resource Center
Jessica Maurer jmaurer@mainecouncilonaging.org (207)592-9972 Maine Council on Aging
Katherine Freund katherine.freund@itnamerica.org (207)591-6926 ITN America
Lisa Feldman lfeldperson@yahoo.com   Transportation for All
Lori Brann, Clerk lori.brann@maine.gov (207)624-3299 MaineDOT Planning
Marcia Larkin mlarkin@penquis.org   Penquis
Mary Ann Hayes, Chair MaryAnn.Hayes@maine.gov (207)624-3239 MaineDOT Planning
Patricia Quinn patricia@nnepra.com (207)780-1000 Northern New England Passenger Rail Authority
Paul Towle ptowle@aroostookpartnership.org   Aroostook Partnership
Rick Langley rlangley@drme.org (800)452-1948 Disability Rights Maine
Sandy Buchanan sbuchanan@westernmainetrans.org (207) 333-6972 Maine Transit Association
Susan Lessard slessard@bucksportmaine.gov (207)469-7368 Town of Bucksport
Tom Reinauer treinauer@smpdc.org (207)571-7065 Southern Maine Planning & Development Commission
Zoe Miller zmiller@gpcog.org (207)774-9891 Greater Portland Council of Governments