Public Transit Advisory Council

The Public Transit Advisory Council is a voluntary board that was established by statute in 2015 to advise the Departments of Transportation, Labor and Health and Human Services on public transportation policies and priorities. The Council is charged with evaluating needs, recommending levels of service, identifying funding requirements and seeking maximum coordination of resources. Members are appointed by the Commissioner of Transportation and include representatives from the Joint Standing Committee on Transportation. A balance of rural/urban, as well as public/private perspectives are sought.

For more information or to be added to the interested parties distribution list, contact Council chair Mary Ann Hayes by email or by phone 624-3239.

Policy Recommendations

Governing Documents

  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Annual Reports
Contact Name E-Mail Phone Affiliation
Al Schutz afschutz1@gmail.com   Schutz Transit Solutions, LLC
Barbara Schneider barbara.t.schneider10@gmail.com (207) 576-4688  
Casey Gilbert casey@portlandmaine.com 207-772-6828 Portland Downtown
Chris Chop CChop@mmc.org   MaineHealth
Chris Hall chall@gpcog.org   Maine Economic Development Directors Assoc.
Connie Reed connier@bactsmpo.org (207)974-3111 BACTS
Dana Knapp yconcord@maine.rr.com   Concord Coach Lines
Deirdre Wadsworth deirdre@hardypond.com 207-797-6066 x302 Hardypond Construction
Dennis McCartney dennis.mccartney@gmail.com (207) 325-4025 Limestone Development Foundation
Duane Scott (207) 623-2092 Augusta Age Friendly
Giselle White Giselle.White@va.gov (207) 623-8411 Maine VA Healthcare
Greg Jordan gjordan@gpmetrobus.com   Greater Portland Transit District (METRO)
Jennifer Williams JWilliams@avcog.org (207)783-9186 ATRC
Jessica Maurer jmaurer@mainecouncilonaging.org   Maine Council on Aging
Jonathan LaBonte j.labonte@gmail.gov (207) 577-5356 Lewiston & Auburn Railroad Company
Kalie Hess khess@mepca.org (207) 621-0677 X204 Maine Primary Care Association
Lisa Feldman lfeldperson@yahoo.com   Transportation for All
Lori Brann, Clerk lori.brann@maine.gov (207)624-3299 MaineDOT Planning
Marcia Larkin mlarkin@penquis.org   Penquis
Mary Ann Hayes, Chair MaryAnn.Hayes@maine.gov (207)624-3239 MaineDOT Planning
Patricia Quinn patricia@nnepra.com   NNEPRA
Rebecca Grover rgrover@maineturnpike.com   Maine Turnpike Authority/Go Maine
Rep. Bettyann Sheats bettyann.sheats@legislature.maine.gov   Transportation Committee, Democratic Party
Richard Taylor rtaylor@mainehousing.org   MaineHousing
Sandy Buchanan sbuchanan@westernmainetrans.org (207) 333-6972 Maine Transit Association
Sen. Brad Farrin brad.farrin@legislature.maine.gov   Transportation Committee, Republican Party
Tom Reinauer treinauer@smpdc.org (207)571-7065 x105 KACTS
William Shane (207) 829-2205 Town of Cumberland
Zoe Miller zmiller@gpcog.org (207)774-9891 x227 PACTS