Community Paramedicine

Membership and Meetings

The Community Paramedicine (CP) Advisory Committee is comprised of 13 stakeholders of the EMS and CP system. Committee meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 9:30 AM.

All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of those portions that may be conducted in executive session in accordance with Maine Law 32 M.R.S.A. § 90-A(3) and 1 M.R.S.A. § 405(6)(E) & (F)

All meetings are held at Maine EMS, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04333.  Meetings are typically held in the Champlain conference room.  Directions are located here.


A variety of resources related to Community Paramedicine can be found here.

Community Paramedic Advisory Committee Members

The Committee Chair is Ellen McFarland

Name Position Represented
Matt Sholl, MD Medical Direction and Practices Board Member
Bruce Lowry, MD Community Paramedicine Program Medical Director
Miles Villalobos Municipal EMS Community Paramedicine Program
Sally Taylor Non-Municipal Community Paramedicine Program
Vacant EMS Training Center
Vacant Hospital Based EMS Community Paramedicine Program
Lisa Larson College / University
Susan Shorette At-large Community Paramedicine Clinician
Vacant At-large Community Paramedicine Clinician
Ellen McFarland At-large
Brian Cashin At-large
Elizabeth Rolfe Home Health
Jonnathan Busko, MD Hospital
Support Staff  
Jason Oko Maine EMS