Maine Head Start Grantees

 

The following are Head Start grantees in the State of Maine. To search by Grantee, click on each link.

Aroostook County Action Program

County served: Aroostook

P.O. Box 1116, 771 Main Street

Presque Isle, ME 04769

(O) 768-3045 ext. 670 or 554-4170
(C) 768-0745 (F) 768-3022

Contact: Sue Powers, Director, spowers@acapme.org

 

Community Concepts, Inc.

Counties served: Oxford & Franklin

17 Market Square, South Paris, ME 04281

(O) 739-6516 (F) 739-6672

Contact: Dianne Nelder, Director, DNelder@Community-Concepts.org

 

DownEast Community Partners

Counties served: Hancock & Washington

P.O. Box 648, Ellsworth, ME 04605

(O) 667-2995 ext. 232 (C) 266-8047 (F) 667-2212

Contact: Melissa Mattes, Director, melissa.mattes@downeastcommunitypartners.org

 

Kennebec Valley Community Action Program

Counties served: North Kennebec & Somerset

97 Water Street, Waterville, ME 04901

(O) 859-1618 (F) 861-9531

Contacts: Tracye Fortin, Child & Family Services Director, tracyef@kvcap.org

 

Midcoast Maine Community Action

Counties served: Sagadahoc, Lincoln & Greater Brunswick

34 Wing Farm Parkway, Bath, ME 04530

(O) 442-7963 ext. 214 (F) 443-7447

Contact: Barbara Moody, Director, barbara.moody@mmcacorp.org

 

The Opportunity Alliance

County served: Cumberland

510 Cumberland Avenue, Portland, ME 04101

(O) 553-5917 (F) 874-1181

Contacts: Debra Flynn, Director debra.flynn@opportunityalliance.org

 

Penquis Community Action Program

Counties served: Penobscot, Piscataquis & Knox

P.O. Box 1162, Bangor, ME 04402

(O) 973-3616 (C) 745-2082 (F) 973-3699

Contact: Mary Hersey, Director mhersey@penquis.org

 

Promise Early Learning Center

County served: Androscoggin

Coburn School

269 Bates Street, Lewiston, ME 04240

(O) 795-4040 ext. 316 (C) 713-8445 (H) 786-7787

Contact: Betsy Norcross-Plourde, Director, bplourde@androkids.com

 

Southern Kennebec Child Development Corporation

County served: Southern Kennebec

337 Maine Avenue, Farmingdale, ME 04344

(O) 582-3110 ext. 22 (C) 462-9459 (F) 582-3112

Contact: Cristina Salois, Director, cristina.salois@skcdc.org

 

Waldo County Community Action Partners

County served: Waldo

P.O. Box 130, Belfast, ME 04915

(O) 338-3827 ext. 203 (C) 505-1465 (F) 338-4437

Contact: Jessie Francis, Director, JFrancis@waldocap.org

 

York County Community Action Corporation

County served: York

P.O. Box 1964, Biddeford, ME 04005

(O) 710-2404 (C) 459-0978 (F) 284-6715

Contact: Michelle Fleagle, Director, michelle.fleagle@yccac.org