FFA Calendar

Events will remain posted until the close of the academic year.

May 2022
  • May 12, 2022 (Thursday) - New Maine FFA State Officer Elections & Business Meeting
  • May 12-13, 2022 (Thursday-Friday) - Maine FFA State Convention, Presque Isle
  • May 19, 2022 (Thursday), 3:30-5:00 p.m., Agriculture & Natural Resources Teacher meeting
  • May 20-22, 2022 (Friday-Sunday), FFA State Officer Base Camp Training, University of Maine at Presque Isle
June 2022
  • June 7, 2022 (Thursday), 2:30-4:30 p.m., Maine FFA Advisory Board Meeting
  • June 24-30, 2022 (Friday-Thursday), State FFA Officer Checkpoint #1 Training, Middlebury, Vermont (regional New England training)
July 2022
  • July 17-21, 2022 (Sunday-Thursday), FFA State Officer Summit, Washington, D.C.
September 2022
  • Sept. 8, 2022 (Thursday), 3:30-5:00 p.m., Agriculture & Natural Resources Teacher meeting
  • Sept. 16-17, 2022 (Friday-Saturday), regional FFA competitions, Eastern States Exposition (Big E), West Springfield, Massachusetts
October 2022
  • October 21, 2022 (Friday), Chapter FFA Officer Workshop, Presque Isle
  • Oct. 26-29, 2022  (Wednesday-Saturday), National FFA Convention, Indianapolis, Indiana
November 2022
  • Nov. 3, 2022 (Thursday), 3:30-5:00 p.m., Agriculture & Natural Resources Teacher meeting - FFA Memberships Online Deadline
  • November 18, 2022 (Friday), FFA Members Workshop, Presque Isle
  • Nov. 30, 2022 (Wednesday), “Read ME Agriculture” registration deadline
December 2022
  • Dec. 2, 2022 (Saturday), Holiday Lights Parade, Presque Isle
  • Dec. 6, 2022 (Tuesday), 2:30-4:30 p.m., Maine FFA Advisory Board Meeting
January 2023
  • Jan. 5, 2023 (Thursday), 3:30-5:00 p.m., Agriculture & Natural Resources Teacher meeting
  • January 10-12, 2023 (Tuesday-Thursday), Agricultural Trades Show, Augusta Civic Center
February 2023
  • Feb. 1, 2023 (Wednesday), Deadline for Washington Leadership FFA Conference Scholarship application
  • Feb. 2, 2023 (Thursday), 3:30-5:00 p.m., Agriculture & Natural Resources Teacher meeting
March 2023 
  • March 1, 2023 (Monday), Deadline for Ronald P. Guerrette scholarship applications & Rural Rehabilitation scholarships
  • March 2, 2023 (Thursday), 3:30-5:00 p.m., Agriculture & Natural Resources Teacher meeting (also receipt deadline by State FFA Advisor for any remaining proficiency, state star, and chapter awards)
  • March 23, 2023 (Thursday), 3:30-5:00 p.m., Agriculture & Natural Resources Teacher meeting - Outstanding Chapter Officer applications due - State FFA Officer and State FFA Degree applications due
April 2023
  • April 7, 2023 (Friday), Deadline, State FFA Convention Registrations, FFA Degree applications and Base Camp Training applications - Final revisions due to Proficiency Award and State Star Award applications!
May 2023
  • May 11-12, 2023 (Thursday-Friday) - Maine FFA State Convention, University of Maine at Presque Isle
  • May 18, 2023 (Thursday), 3:30-5:00 p.m., Agriculture & Natural Resources Teacher meeting (also deadline for registration payments for National FFA Convention and Big E, submission of Band-Chorus applications, as well as payment of National FFA Convention
  • May 19-21, 2023 (Friday-Sunday), FFA State Officer Base Camp Training, Un. of Maine, Presque Isle