NENA Award Ceremony held April 14, 2021

On April 14, 2021, the Maine Chapter of NENA (National Emergency Number Association) held their annual award ceremony celebrating Emergency Dispatchers, Call Takers, Supervisors and Managers across the state.  Although attendance was limited to NENA Officers and award recipients, others were able to attend virtually.  A variety of awards were given out, including Silent Heroes, Stork Awards, Shift Supervisor and Managers of the Year, and Critical Incident of the Year.

Maine EMS extends congratulations to all of the deserving recipients and the work they perform tirelessly throughout the year.  Special congrats to our Maine EMS Board Member Laura Downing for her award!

Take a read of all of the awards in the pdf below.  Happy National Public Safety telecommunicator Week.  Go thank a dispatcher!

NENA Awards Night 2021 (PDF)