EMS Awards locations and times

Maine EMS is excited to announce four regional ceremonies to honor and recognize the 2022 Maine EMS Award Recipients across the State of Maine. We will present the awards to each awardee at their respective regional ceremony. Awardees and others are invited to bring family, friends, and colleagues to join in recognizing these clinicians’ incredible contributions to the Maine EMS system in their service to the residents and visitors of the State of Maine.


Region 1: Southern Maine

Date and Time: Thursday, June 30, 2022, at 10:00

Location:  Yarmouth Fire & Rescue, 178 North Road; Yarmouth, ME 04096

Awardees: Josh Allen (EMS Merit Award), Zachary Apgar (EMS Merit Award), Nicki Fowlie (EMS Merit Award), John Kooistra (Lifetime Achievement Award), William Miller (EMS Merit Award), Gregory Payson (EMS Merit Award)


Region 2: Tri-County

Date and Time: Thursday, June 30, 2022, at 13:00

Location: Boofy Quimby Memorial Center; 96 Howes Corner Road; Turner, ME 04282

Awardees: Lisa Bennett (EMS Excellence Award), George Farris (Lifetime Achievement Award), Michael Hartford (Lifetime Achievement Award), Sylvia Hull (Lifetime Achievement Award), Rod Koehn (EMS Excellence Award)


Region 4: Northeast Maine

Date and Time: Wednesday, June 29, 2022, at 15:00

Location: Ellsworth City Hall (Council Chambers); 1 City Hall Plaza; Ellsworth, Maine 04605

Awardees: Theresa Cousins (EMS Excellence Award), William Hesketh (Lifetime Achievement Award – Posthumous), Margaret Houghton (Lifetime Achievement Award), Catherine “Buzz” Masters (Lifetime Achievement Award), Jackie Pelletier (EMS Merit Award)


Region 5: Aroostook County

Date and Time: Wednesday, June 29, 2022, at 09:00

Location: Presque Isle Public Safety, 43 North Street; Presque Isle, Maine 04769

Awardee: Daniel Gahagan II (EMS Merit Award)


Region 6: Midcoast

Awardee: Jon Powers (Governor’s Award)

The Governor’s Award was presented on June 8, 2022, by Governor Mills while she was visiting the Rockland, Maine, area.


Again, we are excited to celebrate each of these award recipients and hope that you will be able to join us at the respective ceremony to honor them.