Regional Safety Coordinators

There are a total of 10 Regional Safety Coordinators and 700 volunteer instructors covering the entire State of Maine. If you were unable to locate a safety course for your area, please contact the coordinator in your specified county for dates and times of upcoming courses.

Inland Fisheries and Wildlife
Recreational Safety
Mailing Address: 284 State Street, Station 41, Augusta, ME 04333
Office Address: 8 Federal St., Augusta, ME 04330

Michael Sawyer, Recreational Safety & Unit Supervisor
(207) 557-0553
Michael.Sawyer@maine.gov 

Jaime Berard, Office Associate
(207) 287-5220
Jaime.Berard@maine.gov

Regional Safety Coordinator County
Stephen Barr
(207) 446-4173
Stephen.L.Barr@maine.gov
York
Cumberland
Michael Foster
(207) 446-4122
Michael.J.Foster@maine.gov
Kennebec
(Assist Somerset/Penobscot)
Craig Gerry
(207) 446-4249
Craig.I.Gerry@maine.gov
Somerset
(Admin/Regional Support)
Jasmine Pomerleau
(207) 441-3270
Jasmine.A.Greenleaf@maine.gov
Knox
Waldo
Michael Mayo
(207) 446-4125
Michael.Mayo@maine.gov
Androscoggin
Oxford
Vacant

Lincoln
Sagadahoc
Rick Rogers Jr.
(207) 446-4275
Richard.E.RogersJr@maine.gov
Franklin
(Assist Oxford)
Charles Schaffer
(207) 446-4132
Charles.B.Shaffer@maine.gov
Penobscot
Piscataquis
Vacant Hancock
Washington
Vacant Aroostook
Northern Penobscot