Legislative Action Committee

The Legislative Action Committee of the Maine State Board of Education is charged with determining the Board's legislative agenda, including bills recommended to the full Board for endorsement. The Committee consists of the Board Chair, Vice Chair and Committee Chairs.

Membership

Fern Desjardins, Chair of Board
Peter Geiger, Vice Chair of Board and School Construction Committee Chair 
Wendy Ault, Certification and Higher Education Committee Chair
Wilson Hess, Career and Technical Education Committee Chair and Chair of Legislative Action Committee
Victoria Kornfield, At Large Member

Meetings

Unless otherwise noted on this page or in an attached agenda, meetings are held at 12:00 p.m. in Room 538 of the Cross State Office Building in Augusta (Directions to the Cross State Office Building). The committee generally meets via conference call on Fridays of each week when the Legislature is in session.  All State Board of Education meetings are open to the public.  Please feel free to call into the meeting. 

Wednesday, August 25, 2021 (2:00 PM)

Friday, May 14, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, May 7, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, April 30, 2021 (11:00 AM)

Friday, April 23, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, April 16, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, April 9, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, April 2, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, March 26, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, March 19, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, March 12, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, March 5, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, February 26, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, February 19, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, February 12, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, February 5, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, January 29, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, January 15, 2021 (12:00 PM)

Friday, September 25, 2020 (2:30 PM)

Friday, March 6, 2020 (12:00 PM)

Friday, February 28, 2020 (12:00 PM)

Friday, February 21, 2020 (12:00 PM)

  • Agenda

Friday, February 14, 2020 (12:00 PM)

Friday, February 7, 2020 (12:00 PM)

Friday, January 31, 2020 (12:00 PM)

Friday, January 24, 2020 (12:00 PM)

Friday, January 17, 2020 (12:00 PM)

Friday, January 10, 2020 (12:00 PM)

Friday, January 3, 2020 (12:00 PM)

Friday, December 13, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 (8:15 AM)

  • Agenda

Friday, May 17, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Friday, May 10, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Friday, May 3, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Friday, April 26, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Friday, April 12, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Friday, April 5, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Friday, March 29, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Friday, March 1, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Friday, February 22, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Friday, February 15, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Friday, February 8, 2019 (12:00 PM)

Thursday, January 31, 2019 (12:00 PM)