The Small Business Development Center Technical Assistance (SBDCTA) provides funding for the provision of technical assistance to Maine micro-enterprise businesses through a partnership with Maine’s Small Business Development Centers.

  1. Special Threshold Criteria and Certifications: SBDCTA will be distributed through a set aside of CDBG funds provided to the County of Aroostook as the lead community. The lead community will establish a legally binding contract with the SBDC as approved by OCD.

    (a) Eligible Activities:

(i) Eligible activities under the SBDCTA are technical assistance to verified Maine micro-enterprise businesses and potential start-up companies which can be reasonably expected to become a micro-enterprise business.

(b) Communities ineligible for SBDCTA Assistance:

(i)Micro-enterprise businesses and potential start-up companies located in the communities of Auburn, Bangor, Biddeford, Lewiston, Portland and all of Cumberland County with the exception of Brunswick and Frye Island, are not eligible for financial assistance under the SBDCTA.

Please see the current Program Statement for further program information.