European Larch Canker Quarantine Area in Maine—2010 List of Towns and Counties

European Larch Canker Quarantine Area in MaineHancock County - Gouldsboro, Sorrento, Sullivan, T7 SD, T9 SD, T10 SD, and T16 MD, and Winter Harbor

Knox County - Appleton, Camden, Cushing, Friendship, Hope, Owls Head, Rockland, Rockport, Saint George, South Thomaston, Thomaston, Union, Warren, and Washington

Lincoln County - Alna, Boothbay, Boothbay Harbor, Bremen, Bristol, Damariscotta, Edgecomb, Jefferson, Newcastle, Nobleboro, Somerville, South Bristol, Southport, Waldoboro, Westport Island, and Wiscasset

Waldo County - Lincolnville and Searsmont

Washington County - Addison, Baring Plantation, Beals, Beddington, Berry Township, Calais, Cathance Township, Centerville Township, Charlotte, Cherryfield, Columbia, Columbia Falls, Cooper, Cutler, Deblois, Dennysville, East Machias, Eastport, Edmunds Township, Harrington, Jonesboro, Jonesport, Lubec, Machias, Machiasport, Marion Township, Marshfield, Meddybemps, Milbridge, Northfield,  Pembroke, Perry, Robbinston, Roque Bluffs, Steuben, T18 MD BPP, T19 MD BPP, T24 MD BPP, T25 MD BPP, Trescott Township, Whiting, and Whitneyville

pdf version of list (617 kb)
pdf version of map (888 kb)


Updated: April 7, 2010 (Town names corrected)