Department Directory

Warden Service Headquarters

To reach a game warden 24-hours a day, please contact the dispatch at the regional communication center nearest you at one of the numbers below.

Southwestern Division - Gray Directions
15 Game Farm Road
Gray, ME 04039
(207) 657-2345
Regional Communication Center (Augusta) 1-800-452-4664

Southwestern Division - Sidney
Directions
270 Lyons Road
Sidney, ME 04330
(207) 547-5300
Regional Communication Center (Augusta) 1-800-452-4664

Central Division - Greenville Directions
Physical Address: 19 Village Street
Mailing Address: PO Box 551, Greenville, ME 04441
(207) 695-3756
Regional Communication Center (Bangor) 1-800-432-7381

Central Division - Bangor Directions
650 State Street
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 941-4440
Regional Communication Center (Bangor) 1-800-432-7381

Northeastern Division - Ashland Directions
Physical Address: 63 Station Hill Road
Mailing Address: PO Box 447, Ashland, ME 04732
(207) 435-3231
Regional Communication Center (Houlton) 1-800-924-2261

Back to top

Fisheries and Wildlife Regional Offices

Bangor Research Office Directions
650 State Street
Bangor, ME 04401-5654
(207) 941-4440

Region A - Gray Directions
15 Game Farm Road
Gray, ME 04039
(207) 657-2345
Fisheries - press 2
James Pellerin, Regional Biologist - press 1; email: James.Pellerin@maine.gov
Nicholas Kalejs Asst. Regional Biologist - press 2; email Nicholas.Kalejs@maine.gov
Brian Lewis, Biology Specialist- press 3; email: Brian.Lewis@maine.gov
Wildlife
- press 1
Scott Lindsay, Regional Biologist - press 3; email: Scott.Lindsay@maine.gov
Brad Zitske, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 2; email: Brad.Zitske@maine.gov
Cory Stearns, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 1; email: Cory.R.Stearns@maine.gov

Region B - Sidney Directions
270 Lyons Road
Sidney, ME 04330-9711
(207) 547-5300
Fisheries
- press 2
Jason Seiders, Regional Biologist - press 1; email: Dwayne.J.Seiders@maine.gov
Wes Ashe, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 3; email: Wesley.Ashe@maine.gov
Scott Davis, Biology Specialist- press 2; email: Scott.Davis@maine.gov
Wildlife
- press 3
Keel Kemper, Regional Biologist - press 1; email: Keel.Kemper@maine.gov
Kendall Marden, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 2; email: Kendall.R.Marden@maine.gov
John Pratte, Asst. Regional Biologist/Swan Island Manager - press 3; email: John.Pratte@maine.gov

Region C - Jonesboro Directions
PO Box 220
Jonesboro, ME 04648
Fisheries
(207) 434-5925
Gregory Burr, Regional Biologist; email: Gregory.Burr@maine.gov
Colin Shankland, Asst. Regional Biologist; email: Colin.Shanklin@maine.gov
Jacob Scoville, Biology Specialist; email: Jacob.Scoville@maine.gov
Wildlife (207) 434-5927
Vacant, Regional Biologist
Henry Jones, Asst. Regional Biologist; email: Henry.F.Jones@maine.gov
Vacant, Asst. Regional Biologist

Region D - Strong Directions
689 Farmington Road
Strong, ME 04983
Fisheries (207) 778-3322
Dave Howatt, Regional Biologist - press 1; email: David.Howatt@maine.gov
Elizabeth Thorndike, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 2; email: Elizabeth.Thorndike@maine.gov
Tyler Grant, Biology Specialist - press 3; email: Tyler.Grant@maine.gov
Wildlife (207) 778-3324
Charles Hulsey, Regional Biologist - press 1; email: Charles.Hulsey@maine.gov
Sarah Boyden, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 2; email: Sarah.Boyden@maine.gov

Region E - Greenville Directions
PO Box 551
Greenville, ME 04441
Fisheries(207) 695-3756 - press 2
Timothy Obrey, Regional Biologist - press 2; email: Tim.Obrey@maine.gov
Jeff Bagley, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 3; email: Jeff.Bagley@maine.gov
Steve Seeback, Biologist Specialist- press 4; email: Stephen.Seeback@maine.gov
Wildlife-
(207) 695-3756 - press 3
Douglas Kane, Regional Biologist - press 1; email: Douglas.Kane@maine.gov
Scott McLellan, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 2; email: Scott.McLellan@maine.gov

Region F - Enfield Directions
16 Cobb Road
Enfield, ME 04493
Fisheries (207) 732-4131
Kevin Dunham, Regional Biologist; email: Kevin.Dunham@maine.gov
Kevin Gallant, Asst. Regional Biologist; email: Kevin.Gallant@maine.gov
Brian Campbell, Biology Specialist; email: Brian.R.Campbell@maine.gov
Wildlife
(207) 732-4132
Mark Caron, Regional Biologist; email: Mark.Caron@maine.gov
Allen Starr, Asst. Regional Biologist; email: Allen.Starr@maine.gov

Region G - Ashland Directions
PO Box 447
Ashland, ME 04732-0447
Fisheries (207) 435-3231
Frank Frost, Regional Biologist - press 2; email: Frank.Frost@maine.gov
Jeremiah Wood, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 1; email: Jeremiah.Wood@maine.gov
Derrick Cote, BiologySpecialist- press 3; email: Derrick.Cote@maine.gov
Wildlife
(207) 435-3231
Shawn Haskell, Regional Biologist - press 1; email: Shawn.Haskell@maine.gov
Amanda DeMusz, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 2; email: Amanda.J.DeMusz@maine.gov

Lands Management Program
Leigh (Eric) Hoar, Lands Management Biologist - (207) 547-5327; email: Leigh.E.Hoar@maine.gov
Mark Martin, Forester - (207) 547-5327; email: Mark.A.Martin@maine.gov

Back to top

Fish Hatcheries

Casco Fish Hatchery Directions
70 Fish Hatchery Road
Casco, ME 04015 (207) 627-4358
Stephen Tremblay, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Stephen.Tremblay@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 5; A-B, 1
Species Reared: Landlocked Salmon, Brown Trout, Brook Trout and Rainbow Trout.

Dry Mills Hatchery Directions
158 Weymouth Road
Gray, ME 04039
(207) 657-4962
Greg Bell, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Greg.Bell@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 5: B-C, 3.
Species Reared: Brook Trout.

Embden Rearing Station Directions
809 Cross Town Road
Embden, ME 04958
(207) 566-0591
Eugene Arsenault, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Eugene.Arsenault@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 20; A-4
Species Reared: Brook Trout, Landlocked Salmon.

Enfield Fish Hatchery Directions
45 Cobb Road
Enfield, ME 04493
(207) 732-3676
Jarod Hjort, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: jarod.hjort@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 33; A-B, 4-5
Species Reared: Brook Trout, Landlocked Salmon.

Governor Hill Fish Hatchery Directions
82 Hatchery Road
Augusta, ME 04330
(207) 287-5228
Tom McLaughlin, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Tom.McLaughlin@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 12; B-5
Species Reared: Brook Trout, Lake Trout, and Splake.

Grand Lake Stream Fish Hatchery Directions
PO Box 99
Grand Lake Stream, ME 04637
(207) 796-5580
David Marsanskis, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: David.Marsanskis@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 35; B-C, 4
Species Reared: Landlocked Salmon

New Gloucester Fish Hatchery Directions
312 Fish Hatchery Road
New Gloucester, ME 04260
(207) 657-3423
Tim Knedler, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Tim.Knedler@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 5; B, 3-4
Species Reared: Brown Trout.

Palermo Rearing Station Directions
200 Gore Road
Palermo, ME 04354
(207) 993-2361
Jamie Bray, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Jamie.Bray@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 13; B-C, 4
Species Reared: Brown Trout, Brook Trout.

Fish Health Laboratory Directions
81 Hatchery Road
Augusta, ME 04330
(207) 287-2813
David Russell, Fish Pathologist, email: David.Russell@maine.gov
For more information, see Fish Health Laboratory

Back to top