Health Commission

The mission of the State Employee Health Commission is to plan and oversee the most effective, innovative and responsive administration of a State Employee Health Insurance Plan by developing and maintaining accessible, affordable, high-quality health care services and benefits for all participating members.

Seat Number Member Name and Seat Information Contact
01 Jon Woodard
MSEA Supervisory Unit (Labor)
(207)287-3692
jon.l.woodard@maine.gov
02 Robert Omiecinski
MSLEA (Labor)
(207)882-4227
robert.omiecinski@maine.gov
03 Peter Marcellino
MSEA OMS Unit (Labor)
peter.l.marcellino@maine.gov
04 Jonathan French, Co-Chair
MSEA Pro Tech Unit (Labor)
jonathan.french@maine.gov
05 Darcey Emery
MSEA Courts (Labor)
darcey.emery@courts.maine.gov
06 Will Towers
AFSCME (Labor)
william.towers@maine.gov
07 Terry James
Maine State Police/Public Safety (Labor)
(207)624-7102 (phone)
(207)287-4688 (fax)
terrance.j.james@maine.gov
08 Laurie Doucette
MSEA Administrative Unit (Labor)
laurie.doucette@maine.gov
09 Lois Baxter
MSEA Retiree Chapter (Labor)
(207)825-4117
loisandphil@roadrunner.com
10 Eric Cioppa
Exec PF&R (Management)
(207)624-8540 (phone)
(207)624-8549 (fax)
eric.a.cioppa@maine.gov
11 Heather Perreault, Co-Chair
Exec DAFS (Management)
(207)624-7858 (phone)
heather.perreault@maine.gov
12 Michelle Probert
Exec DHHS (Management)
Michelle.Probert@maine.gov
13 Becky Greene
Exec MDOT (Management)
(207)624-3067 (phone)
(207)624-3051 (fax)
rebecca.s.greene@maine.gov
14 Kelly John
Judicial (Management)
kelly.john@courts.maine.gov
15 Kurt Caswell
Ex-Officio Member (Management)
kurt.caswell@maine.gov
16 Diane Bailey
Maine Association of Retirees (Labor)
dbailey@MaineRetirees.org
1-800-535-6555 (phone)
(207) 582-4764 (fax)
17 Lewis Miller
ME Community College System (Labor)
(207)974-4620 (phone)
(207)947-4683 (fax)
lmiller@emcc.edu
18 Kim Vigue
ME Community College System (Management)
kvigue@mccs.me.edu
(207)629-4010
19 Cecile Champagne Thompson
Maine Turnpike Authority (Management)
1-800-698-7747 extension 108
(207)828-5805 (fax)
cthompson@maineturnpike.com
20 Deidre Kinney
Maine Turnpike Authority (Labor)

deidrekinneymta@gmail.com

21 Karen O'Connor
Maine Public Employees Retirement System (Management)
(207)512-3100
karen.oconnor@mainepers.org
22 Mara McGowen
Maine Public Employees Retirement System (Labor)
(207)512-3100
mara.mcgowen@mainepers.org
23 Carrie Margrave
Maine Maritime Academy (Management)
(207)326-0265
carrie.margrave@mma.edu
24 Derek Chase
Maine Maritime Academy (Labor)
derek.chase@mma.edu