Deferred Compensation Advisory Council

The primary purpose of the Plan is to attract and retain qualified personnel by providing a convenient way to save on a pre-tax and long-term basis.

Except as may otherwise be expressly provided herein, the rights and benefits of any Participant who retires or whose employment with the State is terminated prior to the effective date of this restatement shall be determined solely in accordance with the provisions of the Plan as in effect on the date of such retirement or termination, and without regard to this restatement.

The Plan is intended to satisfy the requirements for an "eligible deferred compensation plan" under Section 457 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended from time to time, and all other applicable provisions of law and the regulations issued thereunder.

Seat Number Member Name and Seat Information Contact
01 Heather Perreault, Co-Chair
DAFS (Designee) (Management)
heather.perreault@maine.gov
02 Stuart Turney 
Bureau of Insurance (Designee) (Management)
stuart.e.turney@maine.gov
03 Lindsay Mattson
Professional & Financial Institutions (Management)
lindsey.mattson@maine.gov
05 Rebekah Koroski
MSEA - Professional-Technical Unit (Labor)
rebekah.koroski@maine.gov
08 Tracy Bonnevie
MSEA Administrative Unit (Labor)
tracy.bonnevie@maine.gov
09 Vacant
MSEA - Law Enforcement Unit (Labor)
 
10 Vacant
MSEA Supervisory Unit (Labor)
 
11 Vacant
MSEA - Operations & Maintenance Unit (Labor)
 
12 Alex Burnett
Legislative Branch (Management)
alex.burnett@legislature.maine.gov
13 Vacant
Judicial Branch (Management)
 
14 Vacant
Maine State Police/Public Safety (Management)
 
15 Vacant
State Employee - Bargaining Unit (Labor)
 
  Shonna Poulin-Gutierrez, Ex-Officio Member shonna.poulin-gutierrez@maine.gov