LD2105 Committee

Membership and Meetings

The LD2105 Committee is a stakeholder group implemented March 18, 2020 by legislative order LD2105, "An Act To Protect Consumers From Surprise Emergency Bills" (PDF) to review issues related to reimbursement rates for ambulance services. The committee’s purpose is to provide a report and recommendations to the Maine Legislative standing committee on health coverage no later than February 1, 2021. (Sec. 4. 24-A MRSA §4320-C) 

The LD2105 Committee is meeting for the first time on July 7, 2020 9:30 AM virtually (see the Maine EMS calendar for access information). The final meeting for the committee was held on January 26, 2021. The Maine EMS Board dissolved this committee on December 1, 2021.

All meetings are open to the public, with the exception of those portions that may be conducted in executive session in accordance with Maine Law 32 M.R.S.A. § 90-A(3) and 1 M.R.S.A. § 405(6)(E) & (F)

All meetings are held at Maine EMS, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, Augusta, ME 04333.  Meetings are typically held in the Champlain conference room.  Directions are located here.


Final Report of the LD2105 Subcommittee (PDF) (February 1, 2021)

LD2105, "An Act To Protect Consumers From Surprise Emergency Bills" (PDF)

Maine Bureau of Insurance

Committee Members:

The Committee Chair is Joe Kellner

Name Representation
Joe Kellner Maine EMS Board
Tim Beals Private EMS Service Representative
Tom Judge Maine Ambulance Association
Andrew Turcotte Municipal EMS Service Representative
Anthony Fournier Insurance Industry Representative
Robert Hillman Insurance Industry Representative
Kristine Ossenfort, Esq. Insurance Industry Representative
Katherine Pelletreau Insurance Industry Representative
Holly Doherty, Esq. Maine Bureau of Insurance
Support Staff (non-voting)
Griffin Bourassa Maine EMS