Board of Underground Storage Tank Installers Approved Training for Tank Installer or Inspector Continuing Education Credits

(Please contact course sponsor directly for training course availability)

Training Course Sponsor Training Course Available

Training Technologies International, Inc.
39 Coolidge Avenue
Hampden, Me 04444
Allan Nygren
(207) 848-3434
hazmatyankee@gmail.com

Hazardous Waste Operations Training
Topic: Chemical Behavior, Detection, CPC, Spill Control
Eight (8) credit hours

Maine Department of Transportation
Dwight Doughty, Manager/Hydrogeologist
Groundwater and Hazardous Waste Division
(207) 592-6646
Dwight.Doughty@maine.gov

OSHA 8-Hr Hazwoper Refresher – Safety Unlimited
(MDOT employees only)
Two (2) credit hours

Maine Department of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station, 28 Tyson Drive
Augusta, Maine 04333
Contact: John Maclaine
207-615-3279
john.maclaine@maine.gov

Website: www.maine.gov/dep/training/npstrc-schedule.html

Online course for certified underground tank installers - Erosion and Sediment Control Practices (PDF)
Two (2) credit hours

Basic and Advanced Erosion Control Practices for Contractors, 7 hour course, Four (4) credit hours

Erosion Control Best Management Practices Refresher, 4 hour course, Two (2) credit hours

Eastern States Associates
2 Beverly Road
Northborough, MA 01532
Contact: Tim Murphy
413-626-6577
tmurphy@easternstates.com

Proper Installation of Containment Solutions FRP UST.
Two (2) credit hours

Franklin Fueling Systems
3760 Marsh Road
Madison, WI  53718
Contact: Loren Swalheim
608-838-5626
swalheim@franklinfueling.com

Pipe work – UPP;
Pipe work – APT;
Containment- APT;
Submersible Pumps;
Variable Speed Controller;
Fixed Speed Controller;
Automatic Tank Gauge;
Fuel Management Programming;
Spill Containment Defender Double wall/single wall Spill bucket
Overfill Prevention-Defender OPV

All courses are on-line or live classroom training and are approved for one (1) credit hour each

Gilbarco/Veeder-Root Online Training
888-561-7942
technicaltraining@gilbarco.com

Veeder-Root TLS-3XX ATG Technician Recertification
Online at www.gilbarco.com/trnorder/start.cfm
Four (4) credit hours

Omegaflex, Inc.
Contact: David Strick
610-470-9726
david.strick@omegaflex.com

OmegaFlex Flexible Stainless Steel Installation Training
(On-site; call to schedule)
Two (2) credit hours

OMNTEC Mfg. Inc. Online Training
1993 Pond Road
Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
877-814-2001
omntec@omntec.com

OEL8000III (Proteus) Series ASC Test
Online at www.Omntec.com  Two (2) credit hours

Maine Department of Environmental Protection
17 State House Station, 28 Tyson Drive
Augusta, ME 04333
Contact: Kailee Reeves
207-287-7688
kailee.reeves@maine.gov

Website: www.maine.gov/dep/waste/tanksmart/

TankSmart UST Operator Training
(Internet based training program)
(Must take “General Operator”; all 27 modules)
Two (2) credit hours

Tom Ranieri
1330 Route 9,
Tivoli, NY  12583
518-567-5725
Contact: ranieri@franklinfueling.com

Website: www.franklinfueling.com/americas/en

Advances in Fuel Management
One (1) credit hour

There are other opportunities for certified installers and inspectors to obtain continuing education credits by taking on-line training offered by various manufacturers (Omntec, Incon, Veeder/Root, etc.).

The individual must seek Board approval and apply for continuing education credits. Please contact Board staff for more information: Theresa.J.Scott@maine.gov

Application Form for Approval of Continuing Education Accreditation.