Minot, Susan (1956 - )

Genre: General Fiction, Poetry, Short Stories

Susan Minot was born in Boston, MA and summers on North Haven. She received her BA from Brown University (writing and painting), her MFA from Columbia University School of the Arts (creative writing). She is a novelist, short story writer, poet, and screenwriter and she has won the Prix Femina Etranger (France), the O Henry Prize and a Pushcart Prize for her writing.

Selected Bibliography

Novels and Stories

  • Monkeys (1986)
  • Lust and Other Stories (1989)
  • Folly: A Novel (1993)
  • Evening (1998)
  • Rapture (2002)


  • Stealing Beauty With Bernardo Bertolucci. (1996)
  • Evening With Michael Cunningham (2007)


  • Poems 4 A.M. (2003)