Welcome to the
Working Group on Mental Health Website

Working Group on Mental Health

Established by Resolve 2019, Chapter 100 (PDF)


Senator Cathy Breen, Falmouth, Senate Chair

Representative Charlotte Warren, Hallowell, House Chair

Senator Kimberly Rosen, Bucksport

Representative Beth O’Connor, Berwick

Karen Evans

Sheriff Kevin Joyce, Cumberland County and Maine Sheriff’s Association

Commissioner Jeanne Lambrew, Department of Health and Human Services

Commissioner Randall Liberty from the Department of Corrections

Simonne Maline, Consumer Council System of Maine

Tom McAdam, Kennebec Behavioral Health

Jenna Mehnert, NAMI Maine

Chief Leonard MacDaid, Newport Police

Eric Meyer, Spurwink

Nyamuon Nguany

Darcy Shargo, Maine Primary Care Association

Malory Shaughnessy, Alliance for Addiction and Mental Health Services of Maine

Kevin Voyvodich, Disability Rights Maine

Donna Yellen, Preble Street

Scott Oxley, Acadia Hospital



All Meetings at DHHS, 109 Capitol Street, Augusta in Meeting Room Maine A+B

Friday September 20, 2019 – 9am to 12pm

Friday October 4, 2019 – 1pm to 4pm

Friday October 18, 2019 – 9am to 12pm

Friday November 1, 2019 – 9am to 12pm

Monday December 2, 2019 – 9am to 12pm

Monday December 16, 2019 - 9am to 12pm

  • Agenda
  • Minutes
  • Handouts