Lawrence, Margaret ( - )

Genre: General Fiction, Mystery

Margaret Lawrence writes historical fiction; three historical mysteries were set in fictional, post-Revolutionary Rufford, Maine.

She grew up with her grandmother in a 120-year old house surrounded by the history of her ancestors.

She is a trained researcher, has been a professor of English, a Woodrow Wilson Fellow, and has been a finalist for the Edgar, the Agatha and the Anthony and for the Blackburn Prize in Drama. In addition to being a book author, she has worked off-Broadway and for network television.

Selected Bibliography

  • Hearts and Bones (1996)
  • Blood Red Roses (1997)
  • The Burning Bride (1998)
  • The Iceweaver (2000)
  • Roanoke (2009)