Historic Preservation Consultants

The following list includes architectural and landscape historians, historians, and preservation planners who appear to meet the minimum National Park Service professional qualification standards in 36 CFR Part 61. Inclusion on this list does not represent an endorsement by the Maine Historic Preservation Commission.

Hardlines Design Company

4608 Indianola Avenue
Columbus, OH 43214

Phone: 614-784-8733
Fax: 614-784-9336
Websitehttp://www.hardlinesdesign.com

Barba + Wheelock Architecture, Preservation, Design

500 Congress Street
Portland, ME 04101-3403

Phone: 207-772-3667
Fax: 207-772-3667
Emailnbarba@barbawheelock.com
Websitehttp://www.barbawheelock.com

Ellen Angel

Artifex Architects & Engineers
128 Broadway
Bangor, Maine 04401-5206

Phone: 207-974-3028
Emaileangel@artifexae.com
Websitehttp://www.artifexae.com

 

Sarah Bean Apmann

TRC Companies
1356 Washington St, Suite A
Bath, ME 04530

Phone: 631-609-7138
Emailsapmann@trccompanies.com
 

Nicholas C. Avery

2326 East Main Road
Portsmouth, RI 02871

Phone: 401-330-6335
Emailataraila@aol.com

Anne G. Ball

119 Princess Point Road
Yarmouth, ME 04096

Phone: 207-846-5165, (C) 207-415-5770
Emailanneball@maine.rr.com

Christine Beard

Essex Preservation Consulting
6 Chesnut Street Suite 205
Amesbury, MA 01913

Phone: 978-356-0322
Emailchris@essexpreservation.com
Websitehttp://www.essexpreservation.com

Nicole Benjamin-Ma

VHB/Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
101 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 9151
Watertown, MA 02471-9151

Phone: 617-607-2657
Fax: 617-923-2336
Emailnbenjamin-ma@vhb.com
Websitehttp://www.vhb.com

Guy V. Blanchard

WSP/Parsons Brinckerhoff
428 Dow Highway
Eliot, Maine 03903

Phone: 207-438-8619
Emailblanchardgv@pbworld.com

 

Rochelle Bohm

644 Hammond St
Bangor, ME 04401

Phone: 207-217-7641
Emailjrbohm@yahoo.com

Lucinda Brockway

Past Designs
53 High Street
Kennebunk, ME 04043

Phone: 207-985-4326, (C) 207-229-2062
Emailcindy@pastdesigns.com
Websitehttp://www.pastdesigns.com

Erik Carson

25 Cottage Road
P.O. Box 9422
South Portland, ME 04106-9422

Phone: 207-712-4500
Emailecarson12@gmail.com

Richard Casella

Historic Documentation Company Inc.
490 Water Street
Portsmouth, RI 02871-4229

Phone: 401-683-3483
Fax: 401-683-4217
Emailrcasella@historicdoc.com
Websitehttp://www.historicdoc.com

Christopher W. Closs

Christopher W. Closs & Co.
27 Short Point Road
Penobscot, ME 04476

Phone: 207-812-1375
Emailclosspreservation@gmail.com

 

Wes Cunningham

Gray & Pape
1318 Main Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202-7614

Phone: 502-807-0575
Email: wcunningham@graypape.com

Emma Diehl

A.D. Marble & Company
375 East Elm Street, Suite 100
Conshohocken, PA 19428

Phone: 484-533-2500
Fax: 484-533-2599
Websitehttp://www.admarble.com

Leslie Donovan

Tremont Preservation Services, LLC
374 Congress Street, Suite 301
Boston, MA 02210

Phone: 617-482-0910
Fax: 617-482-3910

Jenna Dunham

SEARCH
P.O. Box 1080
Portsmouth, NH 03802

Phone: 603-319-6939
Emailjenna@searchinc.com

Gregory Farmer

Agricola Corporation
P.O. Box 861
Chicopee, MA 01014-0861

Phone: 413-592-3875
Emailfarmer1764@gmail.com
Websitehttp://www.agricolacorporation.com

Margaret Gaertner

Margaret Gaertner, Historic Building Consultant
11 Stevens Avenue
Portland, ME 04102

Phone: (C) 917-476-8156
EmailMargaret.Gaertner@gmail.com

Todd Goff

139 Hull Street
Cohasset, MA 02025

Emailtodd@beaconstreethi.com
Websitehttp://www.beaconstreethi.com/

Sarah Graulty

VHB/Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
101 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 9151
Watertown, MA 02471-9151

Phone: 802-578-7030

Emailsgraulty@vhb.com
Websitehttp://www.vhb.com

 

Pamela Griffin

291 Mere Point Road
Brunswick, ME 04011

Phone: 207-725-5802

Shauna Haas

A. D. Marble & Company
375 East Elm Street
Conshohocken, PA 19428

Phone: 484-533-2500
Fax: 484-533-2599
Websitehttp://www.admarble.com

Cindy Hamilton

Heritage Consulting Group
15 West Highland Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19118

Phone: 215-248-1260
Fax: 215-248-1261
Emailchamilton@heritage-consulting.com
Websitehttp://www.heritage-consulting.com

 

Scott Hanson

MacRostie Historic Advisers LLC
313 Washington Street, Suite 308
Newton, MA 02458

Phone: 207-620-6291
Email: shanson@mac-ha.com
Website: www.macrostiehistoric.com

Bruce G. Harvey

Harvey Research & Consulting
4948 Limehill Drive
Syracuse, NY 13215

Phone: 315-492-1454; (C) 315-657-2817
Emailbgharvey@me.com
Websitehttp://bgharvey.com/

Edward L. Hawes, Ph.D.

Consultant (retired)
743 Cundy's Harbor Road
Harpswell, ME 04079

Phone: 207-751-5290
Emailhawes.edward@comcast.net

Robin A. S. Haynes

46 Edwards Street
Bath, ME 04530

Phone: 207-442-7301
Emailrashaynes@midmaine.com

Amy Cole Ives

Sutherland Conservation & Consulting
295 Water Street, Suite 306
Augusta, ME 04330

Phone: 207-242-0618
Emailamycoleives@sutherlandcc.net
Websitehttp://www.sutherlandcc.net

Edna Johnston

History Matters
1502 21st Street NW 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20036

Phone: 202-223-8845
Websitehttp://www.historymatters.net

Douglas J. Kelleher

Epsilon Associates Inc.
3 Clock Tower Place, Suite 205
Maynard, MA 01754

Phone: 978-897-7100
Fax: 978-897-0099
Emaildkelleher@epsilonassociates.com
Websitehttp://www.epsilonassociates.com

Kathryn M. Kuranda

R. Christopher Goodwin & Associates, Inc.
241 E. Fourth Street, Ste. 100
Frederick, MD 21701

Phone: 301-694-0428
Fax: 301-695-5237
Emailkkuranda@rcgoodwin.com

 

Julie Ann Larry

Black Diamond Consultants, Inc.
47 Enterprise Avenue
Gardiner, ME 04345

Phone: 207-582-0056
Emailjalarry@blackdiamond.net

Rosalind Magnuson

14 Sea Garden Circle
Kennebunk, ME 04043

Phone: 207-967-3543

Steven C. Mallory

Groundroot Preservation Group
16 Algonquin Drive
Cape Neddick, Maine 03902

Phone: 207-351-5066

Lisa Mausolf

6 Field Pond Drive
Reading, MA 01867

Phone: 781-816-9440
Emaillisa@lmpreservation.com
Websitehttp://www.lmpreservation.com

Geoffrey E. Melhuish

Epsilon Associates, Inc.
3 Clock Tower Place
Suite 250
Maynard, MA 01754

Phone: 978-461-6224
Fax: 978-897-7100
Emailgmelhuish@epsilonassociates.com

Sarah Michailof

Straughan Environmental
10245 Old Columbia Road
Suite 100
Columbia, MD 21045

Phone: 301-362-9200
Fax: 301-362-3245

Lynne Emerson Monroe

Preservation Company
5 Hobbs Road
Kensington, NH 03833

Phone: 603-778-1799, (C) 603-867-5255
Emailpreservationcompany@comcast.net
Websitehttp://www.preservationcompany.com

Dr. James Moreira

University of Maine Machias
116 O'Brien Avenue
Machias, Maine 04654

Emailjames.moreira@maine.edu
Websitehttp://machias.edu

Ann Morris

60 Lake Avenue
Rockland, ME 04841

Phone: 207-594-4601
Emailanmorris@roadrunner.com

Patrick W. O'Bannon, Ph.D.

338 Main Road
Islesboro, ME 04848

Phone: 207-234-2039, 513-300-1511 (cell)
Emailpobannon5@gmail.com

Stephen Olausen

Public Archaeology Lab Kalon Club
26 Main Street
Pawtucket, RI 02860

Phone: 401-728-8780
Fax: 401-728-8784
Emailsolausen@palinc.com
Websitehttp://www.palinc.com

Philip E. Pendleton

77 Park Street, D
Portland, ME 04101

Phone: 610-858-2832
Emailpependle@gmail.com

Thomas Perkins PE

Dirigo Architecture Engineering
90 Clover Lane
Turner, Maine 04282

Phone: 2074754958
Emailtperkins@dirigoeae.com
Websitehttp://www.dirigoae.com

David L. Price

Historian/Architectural Historian
1865 Air Lane Drive
Suite 9
Nashville, TN 37210

Phone: 615-884-4430 ext 15
Fax: 615-884-4431
Emaildprice@trcsolutions.com

Liisa Reimann

Blue Brick Preservation, Inc.
P.O. Box 3074
Burlington, VT 05408

Phone: 802-598-1293, (C) 802-999-1634
 

Morgan Rieder

58 Spruce Street
Portland, Maine 04102

Phone: 207-899-1179, (C) 207-272-7849
Emailmrieder@msn.com

Janet Roberts

40 Weymouth Street
Brunswick, ME 04011

Phone: 207-729-8967, (C) 207-720-0710
Emailjanetroberts@alumni.williams.edu

 

Christopher Skelly

22 William Street
Shelburne, MA 01370

Phone: 413-834-0678
Emailccskelly12@gmail.com
 

Patricia Slovinac

A.D. Marble 
3913 Hartzdale Drive, Suite 1302
Camp Hill, PA 17011

Phone: 717-971-1905, (C) 703-628-4181
Emailpslovinac@admarble.com

Scott Stevens (History)

Groundroot Preservation Group
16 Algonquin Drive
Cape Neddick, Maine 03902

Phone: 207-351-5066

 

Quinn Stuart

VHB/Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
101 Walnut Street
P.O. Box 9151
Watertown, MA 02471-9151

Phone: 617-607-2657
Fax: 617-923-2336

Emailqstuart@vhb.com
Websitehttp://www.vhb.com

Maureen Taylor

EBI Consulting
21 B Street
Burlington, MA 01803

Phone: 781-418-2325
Fax: 781-418-2375
Websitehttp://www.ebiconsulting.com

Amanda Taylor

Kleinfelder.
116 Commerce Drive, Suite 2
Augusta, ME 04330

Phone: 207-623-0648
Fax: 207-623-0486
EmailATaylor@kleinfelder.com
Websitehttp://www.kleinfelder.com

Lori Thursby

Cardno, Government Services Division
145 Limekiln Road
Suite 100
New Cumberlan, PA 17070

Phone: 717-547-6278
Fax: 717-547-6357
Emaillori.thursby@cardno-gs.com

Bryce Waldrop, AIA, LEED AP

York, Maine 03909

Phone: 518-764-0062
Emailbewaia@gmail.com

Walter Wheeler, Senior Architectural Historian

Hartgen Archaeological Associates, Inc.
1744 Washington Ave Ext
Rensselaer, NY 12114

Phone: P: 501-283-0534
Emailwwheeler@hartgen.com

Seth Wilcher

Parsons
100 M Street, S.E.
Washington, DC 20003

Phone: 303-330-7971
Fax: 303-202-7486
EmailSeth.Wilcher@parsons.com

Kate Willis

Kleinfelder.
116 Commerce Drive, Suite 2
Augusta, ME 04330

Phone: 207-623-0648
EmailKWillis@kleinfelder.com
Websitehttp://www.kleinfelder.com