Historic Archaeology

Historic Archaeologists Approved List: Review and Compliance Consulting/Contracting (Active)

LEVEL I

Norman Buttrick

168 Clinton Street
Portland, ME 04103

Phone: 207-773-4070
Emailnbuttri1@maine.rr.com

Timothy Dinsmore

57 Walpole Meeting House Road
Walpole, ME 04573

Phone: 207-563-5660, (C) 207-380-2836
Emailmidcoastarchaeology@roadrunner.com

Franklin Price

1516 Chuli Nene
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Phone: 207-664-9857
Emailfranklinhprice@hotmail.com

Mary Lynne Rainey

RGA Cultural Resource Consultants
1376 Kingstown Road
Wakefield, RI 02879

Phone: 401-487-1636
Emailmarylynne.rainey@verizon.net

Barry H. Rodrigue, Ph.D

75 Russell Street
Bath, ME 04530

Phone: (H) 207-442-7779
Emailrodrigue@archinets.org

LEVEL II

Emerson W. Baker, Ph.D.

38 Old East Scituate Road
York, ME 03909

Phone: 207-363-0255
Emailebaker@maine.rr.com

Alexandra Chan, Ph.D.

Monadnock Archaeological Consulting, LLC
116 Fox Hill Road
Stoddard, NH 03464

Phone: 603-446-2366
Emailachan@monadarch.com

Suzanne G. Cherau, MA, RPA

Public Archaeology Laboratory
26 Main Street
Pawtucket, RI 02860

Phone: 407-728-8780
Emailscherau@palinc.com

Stefan Claesson, Ph.D.

Nearview
PO BOX 4224
Portsmouth, NH 03802

Phone: 207-200-7879
Emailshclaesson@gmail.com

Dr. Chris Clement

SEARCH, Inc.
2 Dayton Drive
Hanover, NH 03755

Phone: 803-360-0035
EmailChris.clement@searchin.com

Jessica A. Cofelice, Project Archaeologist

Independent Archaeological Consulting LLC
801 Islington Street, Suite 31
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Phone: 603-430-2970
Emailjcofelice@iac-llc.net

Pamela B. Crane, M.A.

33 Sequoia Drive
Freeport, ME 04032

Phone: 207-865-4129
Emailcranemorrison@comcast.net

Leon Cranmer, MA

9 Hemlock Lane
Somerville, ME 04348

Phone: 207-549-3215
Emaillcranmer7@gmail.com

Neill DePaoli, Ph.D.

116 Wilson Road
Kittery, ME 03904

Phone: 207-703-2955
Emailndppquid@yahoo.com

Jessica P. Fish

SEARCH INC.
700 North 9th Avenue
Pensacola, FL 32501

Phone: 850-607-2846
Emailjfish@searchinc.com

 

Kristen Heitert

Public Archaeology Laboratory
26 Main Street
Pawtucket, RI 02860

Phone: 401-728-8780
Emailkheitert@palinc.com

Sarah Loftus, Ph.D

Northeast Archaeology Research Center
382 Fairbanks Road
Farmington, ME 04938

Phone: (W)207-860-4032, (C) 405-802-4355
Emailloftus@nearchaeology.com

Elise H. Manning Sterling, M.A., R.P.A.

102 River Road
Putney, Vermont 05346

Phone: 802-380-2845
Emailemanning52@gmail.com

Ellen Marlatt

Independent Archaeological Consulting, LLC
801 Islington St, Suite 31
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Phone: 603-430-2970
Emailemarlatt@iac-llc.net

Rick Morris, M.A.

In Depth Archaeology
382 College Street
Lewiston, ME 04240

Phone: 207-513-9371
Emailrmorris@InDepthArchaeology.com

Peter Morrison

33 Sequoia Drive
Freeport, ME 04032

Phone: 207-865-4129
Emailcranemorrison@comcast.net

Martha E. Pinello, M.A.

Monadnock Archaeological Consulting, LLC
116 Fox Hill Road
Stoddard, NH 03464

Phone: 603-446-2366
Emailmpinello@monadarch.com

 
Stephen R. Scharoun, MA

445 Mosher Hill Road
Farmington, ME 04938

Phone: 207-778-2932
Email: stephenscharoun@gmail.com

Michael Tuttle, Ph.D, RPA

HRA Gray and Pape, llc.
60 Valley Street, Suite 103
Providence, RI 02909

Phone: 401/273/9900
Emailmtuttle@graypape.com

Kathleen Wheeler, Ph.D.

Independent Archaeological Consulting
801 Islington Street, Suite 31
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Phone: 603-430-2970
Emailkwheeler@iac-llc.net