Contact Us

Mailing Address
28 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0028

Physical Address
90 Blossom Lane
AMHI Campus, Deering Bldg.
Augusta, ME
Driving Directions & Map

Phone: 207-287-2731
FAX: 207-287-7548
TYY: Call Maine Relay 711
Email:
pesticides@maine.gov

Board of Pesticides Control Staff

NAME TITLE ANSWER QUESTIONS ABOUT/GET HELP WITH E-MAIL

Megan Patterson

Director

  • General information
  • Board meetings
  • Rulemaking/Legislation
  • Obsolete pesticides
  • Pesticide Notification Registry
  • Variances

megan.l.patterson@maine.gov

Raymond Connors

Manager of Compliance

  • Complaints/Incidents
  • Enforcement
  • Pesticide disposal

raymond.g.connors@maine.gov

John Pietroski

Manager of Pesticide Programs

  • Licensing
  • Recertification classes
  • Exams
  • Pesticide use
  • Lawn/Landscape
  • Golf course/Athletic fields
  • School IPM
  • Forestry
  • Invasive species
  • YardScaping
  • Aborists
  • Federal grants

john.t.pietroski@maine.gov

Pamela Bryer

Toxicologist

Pesticide Health and Safety
  • Risks from using pesticides
  • Environmental safety issues
  • Human health effects from pesticides
  • Pesticides in our food
  • Technical information on pesticides

    (IMPORTANT: If you or someone else have symptoms or concerns from an exposure to a pesticide, call the Poison Center immediately at 1-800-222-1222.)

pamela.j.bryer@maine.gov

Mary Tomlinson

Registrar/Water Quality Specialist

  • Pesticide registrations
  • Pesticide labeling
  • Emergency Registration (Section 18)
  • Special Local Needs Registration (Section 24c)
  • Experimental Use Permits (EUP)
  • Limited Use Permits
  • Water quality
  • Endangered species
  • Bats
  • Marijuana/Hemp

mary.e.tomlinson@maine.gov

Karla Boyd

Policy & Regulations Specialist

  • Got Pests? website
  • BPC website
  • School IPM
  • Rulemaking

karla.boyd@maine.gov

Amanda Couture

Certification & Licensing Specialist
  • BPC Portal
  • Licensing
  • Recertification classes
  • Exams
  • Manuals
  • Pesticide use
  • Worker Protection Standard
amanda.couture@maine.gov

Lucien Soucier

Inspector, Midcoast

  • Pesticide inspections
  • Compliance assistance
  • Pesticide container recycling program (agricultural)

pesticides@maine.gov

Alexander Peacock

Inspector, Southwest

  • Pesticide inspections
  • Compliance assistance

pesticides@maine.gov

Heidi Nelson

Inspector, Downeast

  • Pesticide inspections
  • Compliance assistance

pesticides@maine.gov

Keith Brown

Inspector, Aroostook

  • Pesticide inspections
  • Compliance assistance

pesticides@maine.gov

John Kelley

Inspector, Central Maine

  • Pesticide inspections
  • Compliance assistance

pesticides@maine.gov

Peggy Lamb

Office Manager

  • General information
  • Licensing information
  • Applicator licenses
  • Recertification credits
  • Exam scheduling
  • Accounts
  • Obsolete pesticides
  • Trainer handling videos
  • Law/Label interpretation

peggy.lamb@maine.gov

Jan Betts

Licensing Clerk

  • Applicator/Dealer licenses
  • Licensing information
  • Recertification credits
  • Exam scheduling
  • Sales and use data
  • EPA grants

jan.betts@maine.gov