Contact Us

Maine Geological Survey
93 State House Station
17 Elkins Lane, Williams Pavilion
Augusta, Maine 04333

Phone: (207) 287-2801
Fax: (207) 287-2353
E-mail: mgs@maine.gov

Office Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, except holidays.

Directions to the Maine Geological Survey

The Maine Geological Survey is located in the Williams Pavilion on the grounds of the Eastside Campus of government buildings in Augusta, Maine. Handicapped access and parking is from the driveway to the east of the Gym.


Get directions using Google Maps


Staff

Name Program Responsibilities E-mail
Robert G. Marvinney Bureau Administration State Geologist, Bureau Director, bedrock geology robert.g.marvinney@maine.gov
Tammara Roberts Bureau Administration Reception and administration tammara.roberts@maine.gov
Henry Berry Geological Survey Bedrock geology, economic geology, education henry.n.berry@maine.gov
Stephen Dickson Geological Survey Coastal hazards, seafloor geology, dredging, dunes, bluffs, landslides, education, permit reviews stephen.m.dickson@maine.gov
Ryan Gordon Geological Survey Hydrogeology, groundwater modeling, snow survey ryan.gordon@maine.gov
Christian Halsted Geological Survey GIS & database application development, web site, cartography, publications, Bibliography of Maine Geology, water well database christian.h.halsted@maine.gov
Daniel Locke Geological Survey Sand and gravel aquifers, permit review, snow survey, hydrogeology, water quality daniel.b.locke@maine.gov
Peter Slovinsky Geological Survey Beach erosion, sea level inundation mapping, coastal GIS atlas, community resiliency, shoreline change mapping, beach and current surveying peter.a.slovinsky@maine.gov
Lindsay Spigel Geological Survey Surficial geology, landslides lindsay.spigel@maine.gov
Amber Whittaker Geological Survey Bedrock geology, GIS, cartography amber.h.whittaker@maine.gov


Last updated on January 13, 2021