Contact Us

Maine Geological Survey
93 State House Station
17 Elkins Lane, Williams Pavilion
Augusta, Maine 04333

Phone: (207) 287-2801
Fax: (207) 287-2353
E-mail: mgs@maine.gov

Office Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, except holidays.

Directions to the Maine Geological Survey

The Maine Geological Survey is located in the Williams Pavilion on the grounds of the Eastside Campus of government buildings in Augusta, Maine. Accessible access and parking is from the driveway to the east of the Gym.


Get directions using Google Maps


Staff

Name Title Responsibilities E-mail
Stephen Dickson State Geologist Administration, coastal hazards, seafloor geology, dredging, dunes, bluffs, landslides stephen.m.dickson@maine.gov
Tammara Roberts Secretary Associate Reception and administration tammara.roberts@maine.gov
Henry Berry Senior Geologist Bedrock geology, economic geology henry.n.berry@maine.gov
Ryan Gordon Hydrogeologist Hydrogeology, groundwater modeling, snow survey ryan.gordon@maine.gov
Christian Halsted Director, Earth Resources Information GIS & database application development, website, cartography, publications, Bibliography of Maine Geology, Maine Water Well Database christian.h.halsted@maine.gov
Peter Slovinsky Marine Geologist Beach erosion, sea level inundation mapping, coastal GIS atlas, community resiliency, shoreline change mapping, beach and current surveying peter.a.slovinsky@maine.gov
Lindsay Spigel Senior Geologist Surficial geology, landslides lindsay.spigel@maine.gov
Amber Whittaker Senior Geologist Bedrock geology, GIS, cartography amber.h.whittaker@maine.gov

About Us

To learn more about what MGS staff do and resources provided on our web site, visit the About Us page.



Last updated on October 3, 2022