Legally Qualified Sign Language Interpreters

Last Updated; November 18, 2019

Legally Qualified Sign Language Interpreters in Maine as of November 2019

Susan Brule
CI, CT, SC:L
Massachusetts
(207) 608-1883 (cell)
sbrule@metrocast.net



Tina Kelly
CI, CT, NAD-V, SC:L
(207) 838-8462 (cell)
terptina@aol.com


Lesley Richardson (former-Garey) SC:L, NAD-V
(603) 759-9534 (cell)
New Hampshire
4lesleyrichardson@gmail.com

Margaret Haberman, SC:L, CI, CT
(207) 212-9337
maghaberman60@gmail.com




Jane Hecker-Cain, CI/CT,
CSC, SC:L
(207) 229-4115 (cell)
(207) 967-8601
janeheckercain@gmail.com




Tristen Hellewell, EIPA, NIC *
(207) 386-5971
ehellewell@pinetreesociety.org




Shelly Flanders, CI, CT, SC:L
(207) 615-2472 (cell)
flanders.shelly@icloud.com





Mary Mackay, CT, SC:L
(207) 615-1448 (cell)
marydoolittle@msn.com




Maurita Marr, CI, CT, SC:L
(207) 833-5783
(207) 751-5490 (cell)
mmarr@pinetreesociety.org


Douglas Newton, SC:L, CSC
(207) 712-4923
dlnewton.1975@gmail.com




Maura Nolin, CI/CT, ED:K12 (EIPA 5.0); SC:L
(207) 386-5971
mnolin@pinetreesociety.org
Judy Shepard-Kegl
CSC, OTC, NAD-IV, SC:L, CI/CT, NIC-Master, ED:K-12-EIPA, Master Mentor
(207) 847-3074
judykegl@gmail.com


Meryl Troop, CT, CI, SC:L
(207) 332-4867 (cell)
meryltroop@gmail.com


Sandra Unger, NIC *
New Hampshire
603-988-8954
unger.sandy@gmail.com

Victor Vigna, CSC, SC:L, Ed:K-12
(207) 798-7995
victor@CImaine.com

  • As of January 1, 2016 the Specialist Certificate:Legal (SC:L) is no longer offered. Interpreters identified with an * possess qualifications, certifications or credentials to interpret in court proceedings as established by the Supreme Judicial Court, and are therefore considered qualified to work in legal settings.

Deaf Legally Qualified Sign Language Interpreters

Stephanie M. Clark, CDI, SC:L, CLIP-R
Massachusetts
sclarkenterprises@gmail.com
Regan Thibodeau, CDI, CLIP-R
(207) 409-2149 (Text only)
jobs4regan@gmail.com

Other Legally Qualified Sign Language Interpreters

John W. Krpan, SC:L
Maryland
(240) 241-7191
(443) 367-1695 (Text only)
jkrpan@aol.com

Interpreter Referral Agencies

The State of Maine holds a contract with some American Sign Language interpreting agencies for State departments/agencies to use. Please review overall ratings and costs at the link provided.

Website: State of Maine Division of Purchases

ASL4ALL Services
Wanda and Vince McMullen
207-234-1109 (V)
207-200-9680 (VP)
Email: info@asl4allservices.com
Website: ASL4ALL Services


Bangor Interpreting Agency
34 Steamboat Road
Swans Island, ME 04685
Nancy A. Colbeth, Director
949-3839 (V)
Email: bangorinterpreting@gmail.com


Certified Interpreting - The Sign Language Network
P.O. Box 6500
Brunswick, ME 04011
798-7995 (V/TTY)
729-0875 (FAX)
Email: Services@CImaine.com
Website: Certified Interpreting - The Sign Language Network



Kewl ASL Interpreting
Danielle Perfetto
2411 Atlantic Highway
Warren, ME 04864
240-1390 (V)
Email: kewlasl@gmail.com


Mary Jane Grant Sign Language Interpreting Services, LLC
P.O. Box 843
Sanford, ME 04073
651-3146 (V)
866-825-9910 (FAX)
Email: requests@maryjanegrant.com
Website: Mary Jane Grant Sign Language Interpreting Services


Pine Tree Society - Interpreting Services
71 Nonesuch River Plaza, Suite B
Scarborough, ME 04074
885-0536 (V/TTY)
207-510-4647 (VP)
885-0076 (FAX)
Email: interpreting@pinetreesociety.org
Website: Pine Tree Society - Interpreting Services


Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf (RID) Code of Professional Conduct (CPC)
RID Code of Professional Conduct




If you have suggestions for improving this website or have difficulty accessing any of its content, please contact: Webmaster.BRS@Maine.gov