Maine Library Advisory Council

Meetings

2020 Meeting schedule

February 24, 2020 - Agenda

July 2, 2020 - Agenda

Minutes

Council Members

Region Name Library Email
1 Richard "Chip" Schrader  Louis B. Goodall Memorial Library  chips@lbgoodall.org
2 Beth Kane Norway Memorial Library nordir@norway.lib.me.us
3 Tammy Rabideau Waterville Public Library trabideau@watervillelibrary.org
4 Debra Lay Vose Library debra@voselibrary.org
5 Michelle Fagan Thompson Free Library mfagan@thompson.lib.me.us
6 Debbie Lozito Edythe Dyer Community Library debbie.lozito@edythedyer.lib.me.us
7 Elly Andrews Northeast Harbor Library  eandrews@nehlibrary.org
8 Marianne Thibodeau University of Maine at Machias - Merrill Library mthibod@maine.edu
9 Sonja Eyler Mark and Emily Turner Memorial Library pimelibrarian@gmail.com
At Large (maine Library Commission) Jeff Cabral McArthur Public Library jcabral@mcarthur.lib.me.us
At Large (Academic) Carin Dunay  Southern Maine Community College  cdunay@smccme.edu
At Large - Schools(MASL) Amanda Kozakas Cape Elizabeth Middle School akozaka@capeelizabethschools.org
To be selected Public Library Patron Discussion needed - no nominees
MSL-Ex officio Janet McKenney Maine State Library  janet.mckenney@maine.gov
MSL-Ex officio Jamie Ritter Maine State Library  james.ritter@maine.gov
 MSL-Regional Liaisons
Region Name Email
1 Deb Clark Maine State Library - PPL Deborah.Clark@maine.gov
2 Kara Reiman Maine State Library -MSL Kara.reiman@maine.gov
3 Janet McKenney Maine State Library -MSL janet.mckenney@maine.gov
4, 7 Jared Leadbetter Maine State Library -MSL Jared.Leadbetter@maine.gov
5, 6 Jenny Melvin Maine State Library -BPL Jenny.J.Melvin@maine.gov
8,9 Lisa Shaw Maine State Library -BPL lisa.m.shaw@maine.gov

 

The Purpose of the Council shall be to:
1. Communicate regional needs and opportunities for enhanced services and training
2. Represent the needs of Maine libraries to the Maine Library Commission and the Maine State Librarian and the Director of Library Development.
3. Provide a communications network between the Maine State Library, the Maine Library Commission and the libraries in each region

The Council shall be composed of 13 representatives, one from each region (9) - one of these nine representatives will be a member of the Maine Library Commission; one member who is a public library patron (1), plus three (3) At-Large representatives to ensure that the council reflects all Maine library types (public, school, academic and special).

Ex-Officio to the council will be the State Librarian, Director of Library Development, and MSL Regional Liaisons.

Representatives from ARRC libraries, Maine InfoNet, MLA, MASL, HSLIC, Trustees, and library patrons are invited to all meetings to ensure wide communication.

Maine Library Advisory Council By-Laws [PDF]

Report presented at the October 2, 2017 District Council meeting at MLA [PDF]

Working group members [PDF]

 

 

 

IMLS Logo