Governor Mills Nominates Additional Candidates for University of Maine System Boards of Trustees

May 15, 2019

Governor Janet Mills announced today that she has nominated two additional candidates to the University of Maine System Board of Trustees. Governor Mills previously nominated four candidates to the Board on March 28, 2019. 

“Patricia Riley and Timothy Doak are experienced, qualified, and well-respected individuals who will help steward the University of Maine System’s core missions and ensure our public universities fulfill their responsibilities to students,” said Governor Mills. “I am honored to nominate them to the Board of Trustees and am confident in their ability to ensure our state’s higher education institutions lead the nation in learning, research, and community engagement.”

Governor Mills’ Nominations to the University of Maine System Board of Trustees: 

For appointment, Patricia Riley of Brunswick has served as CEO of the Center for Health Policy Development and the National Academy for State Health Policy for five years, and previously worked as director of former Governor Baldacci’s Office for Health Policy and Finance for eight years. Riley is a current board member of the University of Maine Foundation in addition to several other civic organizations.

For appointment, Timothy Doak of Fort Kent has served as Superintendent of Schools for RSU 39 and MSAD 20 for seven years, and previously served as Superintendent of Schools for MSAD 27 and MSAD 10 for four years. Doak currently serves on the Jobs for Maine Grads State Board of Advisors and was named Maine’s Superintendent of the Year in 2018.

Governor Mills previously reappointed James O. Donnelly of Brewer and Kelly A. Martin of Fort Kent and nominated Sven Bartholomew of Brewer and Hon. Michael H. Michaud of East Millinocket to the University of Maine System Board of Trustees.