State Offices to Close at 2 p.m., Aroostook County Offices to Remain Open

February 2, 2015

For Immediate Release: Monday, Feb. 2, 2015
Contact: Adrienne Bennett, Press Secretary, 207-287-2531

AUGUSTA – Governor Paul R. LePage has announced that all State offices will be closing at 2 p.m. today due to inclement weather, except for State offices in Aroostook County, which will remain open.

“I urge all of you to drive safely as you commute to your destination,” said Governor LePage. “Stopping on snow or ice without skidding requires extra time and distance. Drive slowly so you can adjust to changing road conditions. Please remember to keep a safe distance behind other vehicles and give plow trucks plenty of room to operate.”

Due to inclement weather, State offices in the following counties will close at 2 p.m. today:
• Androscoggin
• Cumberland
• Franklin
• Hancock
• Kennebec
• Knox
• Lincoln
• Oxford
• Penobscot
• Piscataquis
• Sagadahoc
• Somerset
• Waldo
• Washington
• York

Offices in Aroostook County will remain open during normal business hours.