State Offices Closing Early

January 2, 2014

For Immediate Release: Thursday, Jan. 2
Contact: Adrienne Bennett, Press Secretary, (207) 287-2531

AUGUSTA – Governor Paul R. LePage has announced that due to the snowstorm that state offices in ANDROSCOGGIN, CUMBERLAND, KENNEBEC, KNOX, LINCOLN, OXFORD, SAGADAHOC, WALDO AND YORK COUNTIES will close at 2:30 Thursday.

Offices in Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Somerset, and Washington Counties will remain open normal business hours.

Governor LePage urges all motorists to drive safely as they commute to their destination in inclement weather.

Citizens and State employees can expect offices to reopen Friday, Jan. 3.