Governor Swears in Two Commissioners Tuesday

February 8, 2011

Augusta, Maine - Two of Governor Paul LePage's Cabinet choices were sworn in today as commissioners.

Mary Mayhew was given the oath by the Governor Tuesday afternoon in Gov. LePage's office. Mayhew will lead the Department of Health and Human Services.

Walter Whitcomb was also sworn in. Whitcomb will serve as Agriculture commissioner.

Both Commissioners began work immediately.

Related Documents

Photo: Gov. LePage Swearing in Mary Mayhew

Photo: Gov. LePage with Walter Whitcomb after Oath