2008 Financial Disclosure by Executive Employees

Agency Positions Person Filing
Office of the Governor Governor  John Elias Baldacci
Dept. of Treasury State Treasurer David G. Lemoine
Dept. of Audit State Auditor Neria R. Douglass
Dept. of Attorney General Attorney General Janet E. Mills
  Deputy Attorneys General Paul Stern
  Deputy Attorney General, Chief, Criminal Division William R. Stokes
Dept. of Agriculture, Food and Rural Resources Commissioner Seth H. Bradstreet III
  Director, Division of Plant Industry Robert I. Batteese Jr.
  Director, Division of Animal and Health Industry Donald E Hoenig
  Director, Division of Market and Production Development Jane E. Aiudi
  Director, Division of Quality Assurance and Regulation Harold C. Prince
Dept. of Professional and Financial Regulation Commissioner Anne L. Head
  Superintendent, Bureau of Financial Institutions Lloyd P. LaFountain III
  Director, Office of Consumer Credit Regulation William N. Lund
  Superintendent, Bureau of Insurance Eric Cioppa
Mila Kofman
  Assistant to the Commissioner Douglas A. Dunbar
  Administrator, Office of Securities Judith Shaw
B. Russell
Dept. of Economic and Community Development Commissioner John Richardson
  Maine Technology Institute Director Elisabeth Biemann
  International Trade Director Janine E. Bisaillon-Cary
Dirigo Health Executive Director Karynlee Harrington
Dept. of Conservation Commissioner Patrick K. McGowan
  Deputy Commissioner Elizabeth Townsend
  Director, Bureau of Forestry Robert Alec Giffen
  Director, Bureau of Geology and Natural Areas Robert MarVinney
  Executive Director, Maine Land Use Regulation Commission Catherine M. Carroll
  Director, Bureau of Parks and Lands Willard Harris
  Deputy Director, Bureau of Parks and Lands Alan B. Stearns
  Assistant to the Commissioner Mackenzi Keliher
  State Supervisor, Forest Fire Operations Bill Williams
  Assistant to the Commissioner for Public Information Jeanne P. Curran-Sarto
Dept. of Corrections Commissioner Martin Magnusson
  Associate Commissioner for Adult Services Harold A. Doughty Jr
  Associate Commissioner for Juvenile Services Bartlett H. Stoodley
  Associate Commissioner for Legislative and Program Services Denise V Lord
Dept. of Education Commissioner Susan A. Gendron
  Deputy Commissioner Angela R. Faherty
  Director, Planning and Management Information; James E. Rier Jr
  Legislative Liaison - Team Teach Leader Gregory P. Scott
Dept. of Environmental Protection Commissioner David Littell
  Deputy Commissioner Deborah N. Garrett
  Director, Policy Development and Implementation James E. Dusch
  Director, Bureau of Air Quality Control James P. Brooks
  Director, Bureau of Remediation and Waste Management Mark Hyland
  Director, Bureau of Land and Water Quality Andrew Fisk
  Director, Innovation and Assistance Beth Nagusky
Maine Human Rights Commission Executive Director Patricia E. Ryan
Dept. of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife Commissioner Roland D. Martin
  Deputy Commissioner Paul F. Jacques
  Game Warden Colonel Joel T. Wilkinson
Dept. of Labor Commissioner Laura A. Fortman
  Director, Bureau of Labor Standards William A. Peabody
  Executive Director, Maine Labor Relations Board Marc P. Ayotte
  Deputy Commissioner Jane L. Gilbert
  Executive Director, Bureau of Employment Services Edmund J. McCann
  Director, Bureau of Rehabilitation Services Jill C. Duson
Dept. of Marine Resources Commissioner George D. LaPointe
  Deputy Commissioner David Etnier
  Chief, Bureau of Marine Patrol Joseph Fessenden
  Special Assistant to the Commissioner Deirdre Gilbert
  Director, External Affairs Ernest F. Stockwell, III
Dept. of Health and Human Services Commissioner Brenda M. Harvey
  Deputy commissioners, Finance Kirsten LC Figueroa
Russell J. Begin
  Deputy Commissioner, Integrated Health Access and Strategy Muriel A. Littlefield
  Deputy Commissioner, Healthcare Management and Quality Geoffrey W. Green
  Director, Office of MaineCare Services Anthony F. Marple
  Director, Office of Integrated Access and Support Barbara Jean Van Burgel
  State Health Officer and Director, Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention Dora Anne Mills
  Director, Office of Adult Mental Health Services Ronald S. Welch
  Director, Office of Adults with Cognitive and Physical Disability Services Jane J. Gallivan
  Director, Office of Child and Family Services James E. Beougher
  Director, Office of Elder Services Diana Scully
  Director, Office of Substance Abuse Services Guy R. Cousins
  Regional Directors Holly B. Stover
Sharon Sprague
Marjorie Blue Snyder
  Superintendents of Dorothea Dix Psychiatric Center and Riverview Psychiatric Center Mary Louise McEwen
  Director of legal affairs or general counsel Marina E. Thibeau
  Director of Legislative Affairs Evangeline Hollander
  Director of Public and Employee Communication John A. Martins
  Director, Integrated Services Katherine Bubar
Dept. of Administrative and Financial Services Commissioner Ryan Low
  Commissioner Rebecca M. Wyke
  Director, Bureau of Human Resources Alicia Kellogg
  Director, Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Dan Gwadosky
  Director, Bureau of General Services M.F. Chip Gavin
  Deputy Commissioner, Dept. of Administrative and Financial Services Domna Giatas
  State Controller; Edward Karass
  State Tax Assessor Jerome D. Gerard
  State Budget Officer Ellen Jane Schneiter
  Chief Information Officer Richard B. Thompson Jr
  Associate Commissioner, Administrative Services Crystal Canney
Dept. of Public Safety Commissioner Anne H. Jordan
  Chief, Bureau of State Police Patrick J. Fleming
  Director, Office of State Fire Marshal John C. Dean
  Director, Maine Criminal Justice Academy John B. Rogers
  Assistant to the Commissioner for Public Information Janet Richards
  Two Deputy Chiefs, Bureau of State Police  Robert A. Williams
  Director, Bureau of Highway Safety Lauren V. Stewart
  Director, Maine Drug Enforcement Agency Roy E. McKinney
  Public Information Officer Stephen McCausland
  Two majors, Bureau of State Police Raymond A. Bessette
Dale P. Lancaster
  Director, Maine Emergency Medical Services John R. Bradshaw Jr
  Executive Director of the Gambling Control Unit Robert P. Welch
  Director of Emergency Communications Clifford S. Wells
  Director of Capitol Security Russell J. Gauvin
Public Utilities Commission Commissioner Sharon M. Reishus
  Commissioner Vendean V. Vafiades
John Cashman
  General Counsel Joanne B. Steneck
  Administrative Director Karen Geraghty
  Director of Technical Analysis Faith Huntington
  Director of Consumer Assistance Derek D. Davidson
  Director of Energy Programs Denis Bergeron

Dept. of the Secretary of State

Secretary of State

Matthew Dunlap


First Deputy Secretary of State

Barbara A. Redmond


Deputy Secretary of State

Julie L. Flynn


Deputy Secretary of State

Catherine L. Curtis


Deputy Secretary of State

John T. Smith III


Deputy Secretaries of State

Donna Grant

Dept. of Transportation


David A. Cole


Deputy Commissioner, Budget and Operations

Bruce A Van Note


Deputy Commissioner, Policy, Planning and Communications

Gregory G. Nadeau

  Chief Counsel Toni Kemmerle
Dept. of Defense, Veterans and Emergency Management Commissioner John W. Libby
  Director, Maine Emergency Management Agency; Robert P. McAleer
  Director of the Bureau of Maine Veterans' Services Peter W. Ogden
Finance Authority of ME (FAME) Chief Executive Officer Elizabeth Bordowitz
Workers' Compensation Board Executive director Paul R. Dionne
  Deputy directors Elizabeth A. Inman
  Deputy director for Information Management Richard M. Dunn
  Deputy director of Benefits Administration Steven P. Minkowsky
Unemployment Insurance Commission Members James A. Hilly
  Members Patrick V. O'Malley
  Chairman Anthony J. Peverada Jr
Office of the Public Advocate Public Advocate Richard S. Davies