List of Legislative Designees

Any employee of a state department or agency who is designated by the head of the department or agency as the primary employee to lobby on behalf of the department or agency or who is reasonably expected to lobby on behalf of the department or agency for more than 10 hours during a legislative session shall register with the Commission within 15 business days of the convening of a regular legislative session.  The department or agency shall also notify the commission in writing of any changes of its designees within 15 business days of the change.  Below is the 2021 list of Legislative Designees:    

Department / Agency
Administrative Office of the Courts
Board of Dental Practices
Board of Education
Board of Licensure for Professional Engineers
Board of Licensure in Medicine
Board of Nursing
Center for Disease Control and Prevention
Commission on Indigent Services
Defense Veterans and Emergency Management
Department of Administrative and Financial Services
Department of Agriculture Conservation and Forestry
Department of Corrections
Department of Education
Department of Environmental Protection
Department of Health and Human Services
Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife
Department of Labor
Department of Marine Resources
Department of Professional & Financial Regulation
Department of Public Safety 
Developmental Disabilities Council
Efficiency Maine Trust
Finance Authority of Maine
Governor Baxter School
Health Data Organization
Historic Preservation Commission
Hospice Council
Maine Housing Authority
Labor Relations Board
Length of Service Awards
Maine Agriculture in the Classroom Council
Maine Community College System
Maine Film Office
Maine Maritime Academy
Maine Quality Forum-Dirigo Health Agency
Maine Potato Board
New Ventures Maine, UMA/UMS
Office of Secretary of State
Office of State Auditor
Office of State Treasurer
Office of the Governor
Public Utilities Commission 
Saco River Corridor Commission
St Croix International Waterway Commission
State Archives
University of ME System
Venture Fund
Wild Blueberry Commission
Workers Compensation Board