Staff Directory

North Maine woods - Keith Smith

The Commission's staff operate under the supervision and oversight of an executive director, who is appointed by the Commissioner of the Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry with the consent of Commission members. The executive director is responsible for staff recommendations to the Commission on matters that come before it and acts on routine permit applications delegated to staff by the Commission.

Director & Management +

The Director and Management staff includes the executive director, a permitting and compliance manager, two permitting and compliance regional supervisors, who provide primary management support to the Commission and the entire staff.

Judy East, Executive Director
Phone: (207) 287-2631
E-mail: Judith.C.East@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Stacie R. Beyer, Planning Manager
Phone: (207) 557-2535
E-mail: Stacie.R.Beyer@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Jean A. Flannery, Permitting and Compliance Manager
Phone: (207) 557-2023
E-mail: Jean.A.Flannery@maine.gov
Please mail all correspondence and applications for Jean to LUPC 106 Hogan Rd, Suite 8 Bangor, ME 04401

Benjamin Godsoe, Chief Planner
Phone: (207) 287-2619
E-mail: Benjamin.Godsoe@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Debra Kaczowski, Environmental Specialist IV
Phone: (207) 731-4398
E-mail: Debra.Kaczowski@maine.gov
Serves Somerset County and Harfords Point Twp

Billie J. Theriault, Permitting and Compliance Regional Supervisor
Phone: (207) 435-7969; Cell (207) 731-4147
E-mail: Billie.J.Theriault@maine.gov
Serving most of Aroostook County, and portions of northern Penobscot and Piscataquis Counties

Close -

Administrative Staff +

The Administrative staff provide primary administrative support to the Commission and the entire staff.

Tina Corkum, Secretary Associate
Phone: (207) 287-2631
E-mail: Tina.Corkum@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Close -

Permitting & Compliance Staff +

The Permitting and Compliance staff includes the permitting and compliance manager, two regional supervisors, and regional representatives. A primary function of the division is to process and review applications for the various types of development and rezoning activities that require a permit. The staff also provides on-site assistance, conducts inspections, and enforces the LUPC land use standards.

Karen Bolstridge, Environmental Specialist III
Phone: (207) 215-4685
E-mail: Karen.Bolstridge@maine.gov
Serves coastal islands and all of the Downeast Region

Joshua Brown, Environmental Specialist III
Phone: (207) 670-7492
E-mail: Joshua.Brown@maine.gov
Serves Franklin County

Brookelyn Gingras, Environmental Specialist II
Phone: (207) 670-7493
E-mail: brookelyn.gingras@maine.gov
Serves Oxford County, Rangeley Plt. and Sandy River Plt

Ruby Goodmen, Environmental Specialist II
Phone: (207) 349-0941 (Cell) or (207) 695-2466
E-mail: Ruby.Goodmen@maine.gov
Serves most of Piscataquis County, Beaver Cove and Rockwood Strip

Sam Sheppard, Environmental Specialist II
Phone: (207) 592-4448
E-mail: Samuel.Sheppard@maine.gov
Serves coastal islands and all of the Downeast Region

Kelly Shores, Environmental Specialist III
Phone: (207) 399-2176
E-mail: Kelly.Shores@maine.gov
Serving southern Penobscot and Aroostook Counties, and portions of Piscataquis and northern Washington Counties

Bryan Way, Environmental Specialist II
Phone: (207) 485-8354
E-mail: Bryan.C.Way@maine.gov
Serving southern Penobscot and Aroostook Counties, and portions of Piscataquis and northern Washington Counties

Meagan Westfall, Environmental Specialist II (All Residential Development)
Phone: (207) 435-7970 or Cell (207) 731-4552
E-mail: Meagan.Westfall@maine.gov
Serving most of Aroostook County, and portions of northern Penobscot and Piscataquis Counties

Close -

Planning Staff +

The Planning staff includes the planning manager, four full-time and two part-time planners, and a programmer analyst. Their responsibilites include, coordinating rulemakings, project review and the development and implementation of land use policy, including the Comprehensive Land Use Plan. Planning staff also lead the LUPC's educational efforts and frequently represent the Commission on interagency matters.

Tim Beaucage, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 287-4894
E-mail: Timothy.Beaucage@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Tim Carr, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 287-4930
E-mail: Tim.Carr@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Ellen Jackson, Programmer Analyst
Phone: (207) 557-0346
E-mail: Ellen.Jackson@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Naomi E. Kirk-Lawlor, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 287-4936
E-mail: Naomi.E.Kirk-Lawlor@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Corinne Michaud-LeBlanc, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 441-2175
E-mail: Corinne.Michaud-LeBlanc@maine.gov

Close -