Who We Regulate


  • Androscoggin Savings Bank
  • Bangor Savings Bank
  • Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
  • Bar Harbor Savings and Loan Association
  • Bath Savings Institution
  • Franklin Savings Bank
  • Gorham Savings Bank
  • Katahdin Trust Company
  • Kennebec Savings Bank
  • Kennebunk Savings Bank
  • Machias Savings Bank
  • Maine Community Bank
  • Northeast Bank
  • Norway Savings Bank
  • Partners Bank of New England
  • Saco & Biddeford Savings Institution
  • Skowhegan Savings Bank

Credit Unions

  • Coast Line Credit Union
  • Community Credit Union
  • Connected Credit Union
  • cPort Credit Union
  • Downeast Credit Union
  • Evergreen Credit Union
  • Five County Credit Union
  • Maine State Credit Union
  • Peopleschoice Credit Union
  • Sabattus Regional Credit Union
  • Saco Valley Credit Union
  • University Credit Union

Non-Depository Trust Companies & Merchant Banks

  • Clearstead Trust LLC
  • Eaton Vance Trust Company
  • Global Trust Company
  • H. M. Payson & Co.
  • Nixon Peabody Trust Company, LLC, Formerly Known as Watch Point Trust Company
  • Pentegra Trust Company
  • Plimoth Trust Company
  • Portland Trust Company
  • Spinnaker Trust
  • The Maine Merchant Bank, LLC

Please refer to the comprehensive list of institutions operating in Maine to identify their regulator if the financial institution is not listed above.