CTE Contact List

If you have questions about career and technical education (CTE, formerly known as vocational education) at the high school level, contact a member of the Maine Department of Education's CTE team. The team's fax number is 207-624-6821.

Dwight A. Littlefield
Director 
207-624-6721
dwight.a.littlefield@maine.gov

Job responsibilities include: CTE legislation, CTE oversight, State Board liaison, State Workforce Investment Board liaison


Margaret Harvey
CTE Consultant, Middle School Programs
207-624-6739
margaret.harvey@maine.gov 
Job responsibilities include: CTE middle school


Shawn Lagasse
CTE Consultant, Education Specialist III
207-624-6743
shawn.lagasse@maine.gov
Job responsibilities include: Data collection and reporting including Synergy (CTE section) and FAUPL, Occupational Safety and Health Administration, CTE CSR facilities, new program approval


Doug Robertson
CTE Consultant, Education Specialist III
207-624-6744
doug.robertson@maine.gov
Job responsibilities include: Agriculture and Natural Resources, Maine FFA Advisor, Math-in-CTE


Danielle Despins
CTE Consultant, Education Specialist II
207-624-6608
danielle.r.despins@maine.gov
Job responsibilities include: Methods of administrationcomprehensive school reviews, special populations and gender equity coordinator


Donna Tiner
CTE Consultant, Education Specialist III
207-624-6731
donna.tiner@maine.gov 
Job responsibilities include: Federal and State grant coordinator, regulations support


Vacant
CTE Consultant, Education Specialist III
Job responsibilities include: Career and education development, CTE articulation, programs of study, new program approval, Technical skills standards and assessments, pre-apprenticeship liaison

Administrative Support

Mary-Ellen Savage
Secretary Specialist, Special Projects and Regional School Calendar
207-624-6711
mary-ellen.savage@maine.gov