Contact Us

  • Physical address: 90 Blossom Lane (Deering Building), Augusta, Maine (Driving directions)

  • Mailing address: 177 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0177

  • Phone: 207-287-8044
    FAX: 207-287-7548
    E-mail: maine.nap@maine.gov

Staff

Name Position Responsibilities E-mail
Molly Docherty Director MNAP program administration, fundraising, interagency communications, public-private partnerships molly.docherty@maine.gov
Don Cameron Ecologist / Botanist Rare plants, aquatic biodiversity, forestry technical assistance, public lands management, ecological inventory and monitoring don.s.cameron@maine.gov
Nancy Olmstead Invasive Plant Biologist Invasive plant outreach and monitoring, assist ecologists with inventory nancy.olmstead@maine.gov
Kristen Puryear Ecologist Wetland ecology, habitat restoration, landowner technical assistance, coastal resilience, ecological inventory and monitoring kristen.puryear@maine.gov
Justin Schlawin Ecologist Ecological inventory and monitoring, natural community classification, public lands management, GIS analysis justin.schlawin@maine.gov
Lisa St. Hilaire Information Manager General information requests, environmental site review, landowner outreach, database management, GIS analysis lisa.st.hilaire@maine.gov

Directions

map of the eastside campus showing MNAP

The Maine Natural Areas Program (MNAP) is located on the second floor of the Deering Building on the grounds of the Eastside Campus of government buildings in Augusta, Maine. Handicapped access, public entry, and parking is from north side of the building. Office hours are from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday.

Get directions using Google Map

Please note that this is a secure building. You can enter the first floor, but for access to other floors you may need to phone somebody. Contact the MNAP by phone at (207) 287-8044 or by e-mail at maine.nap@maine.gov. Our mailing address is MNAP, 177 SHS, Augusta ME 04333-0177.