Staff Directory

Abby Pond in Bowmantown Twp.

The Commission's staff operate under the supervision and oversight of an executive director, who is appointed by the Commissioner of the Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry with the consent of Commission members. The executive director is responsible for staff recommendations to the Commission on matters that come before it and acts on routine permit applications delegated to staff by the Commission.

The administrative staff provide primary administrative support to the Commission and the entire staff.

Nicholas Livesay, Executive Director
Phone: (207) 287-2631
E-mail: Nicholas.Livesay@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Mary York, Secretary Associate
Phone: (207) 287-2631
E-mail: Mary.York@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

The permitting and compliance staff includes the permitting and compliance manager, two regional supervisors, and regional representatives. A primary function of the division is to process and review applications for the various types of development and rezoning activities that require a permit. The staff also provides on-site assistance, conducts inspections, and enforces the LUPC land use standards.

Keith Smith, Environmental Specialist II
Phone: (207) 695-2466 ext. 2233 or Cell: (207) 349-0941
E-mail: Keith.Smith@maine.gov
Serves Piscataquis County and Beaver Cove

Debra Kaczowski, Environmental Specialist III
Phone: (207) 731-4398
E-mail: Debra.Kaczowski@maine.gov
Please mail all correspondence and applications for Debra to LUPC 191 Main St. E. Millinocket, ME 04430

Karen Bolstridge, Environmental Specialist III
Phone: (207) 215-4685
E-mail: Karen.Bolstridge@maine.gov
Serves coastal islands and all of the Downeast Region

Joshua Brown, Environmental Specialist II
Phone: (207) 670-7492
E-mail: Joshua.Brown@maine.gov
Serves Oxford County, Rangeley Plt. and Sandy River Plt

Sara Brusila, Environmental Specialist III
Phone: (207) 670-7493
E-mail: Sara.Brusila@maine.gov
Serves Franklin County

Jean A. Flannery, Permitting and Compliance Manager
Phone: (207) 941-4590 or Cell: (207) 557-2023
E-mail: Jean.A.Flannery@maine.gov
Please mail all correspondence and applications for Jean to LUPC 106 Hogan Rd, Suite 8 Bangor, ME 04401

Faye Gagnon, Environmental Specialist II
Phone: (207) 435-7970
E-mail: Beth.Gagnon@maine.gov


Bill Hinkel, Permitting and Compliance Regional Supervisor
Phone: (207) 446-8823
E-mail: Bill.Hinkel@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Billie J. MacLean, Permitting and Compliance Regional Supervisor
Phone: (207) 435-7969
E-mail: Billie.J.MacLean@maine.gov


Kayla D Michaud, Environmental Specialist II
Phone: (207) 485-8354
E-mail: Kayla.D.Michaud@maine.gov


Corinne Michaud-LeBlanc, Environmental Specialist III
Phone: (207) 941-4594 or Cell: (207) 399-2176
E-mail: Corinne.Michaud-LeBlanc@maine.gov
Please mail all correspondence and applications for Corinne to LUPC 106 Hogan Rd, Suite 8 Bangor, ME 04401

The planning staff includes the planning manager, four full-time and two part-time planners, and a geographic information systems (GIS) coordinator. Their responsibilites include, coordinating rulemakings, project review and the development and implementation of land use policy, including the Comprehensive Land Use Plan. Planning staff also lead the LUPC's educational efforts and frequently represent the Commission on interagency matters.

Tim Beaucage, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 287-4894
E-mail: Timothy.Beaucage@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Stacie R. Beyer, Chief Planner
Phone: (207) 557-2535
E-mail: Stacie.R.Beyer@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Benjamin Godsoe, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 287-2619
E-mail: Benjamin.Godsoe@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Samantha Horn, Planning Manager
Phone: (207) 287-4932
E-mail: Samantha.Horn@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Ellen Jackson, Programmer Analyst
Phone: (207) 287-4943
E-mail: Ellen.Jackson@maine.gov
Augusta, ME

Naomi E. Kirk-Lawlor, Senior Planner
Phone: (207) 287-4936
E-mail: Naomi.E.Kirk-Lawlor@maine.gov
Augusta, ME