Buildings, Infrastructure and Housing Working Group

The Buildings, Infrastructure, and Housing Working Group will evaluate and recommend short- and long-term mitigation strategies to reduce gross and net annual greenhouse gas emissions from buildings, infrastructure, and housing, as well as evaluate and recommend short- and long-term strategies and actions for adaptation and resiliency to climate change. For meeting details, agendas, minutes, and handouts, please visit our meeting calendar and search for this working group.

Working Group Members


  • Michael Stoddard, Executive Director, Efficiency Maine
  • Kathleen Meil, Senior Director of Policy and Partnerships, Maine Conservation Voters


Andrew Barrowman, Bangor Natural Gas Company
Dale Basher, Downeast Community Partners
Naomi Beal, passivehausMaine
Ellen Belknap, SMRT, Architects & Engineers
Richard Bradstreet, Maine State Legislature
Laney Brown, Avangrid
Scott Brown, Maine Department of Education
Dan Burgess, Governor's Energy Office
Elaine Clark, Maine Department of Administrative and Financial Services
Dan Dixon, University of Maine
Francis Eanes, Maine Labor Climate Council, AFL
Gary Fearon, Penobscot Nation Housing Department
Steve Hudson, Preti Flaherty
Christopher Kessler, Maine State Legislature
Safiya Khalid, Community Organizing Alliance
Daniel Kleban, Maine Beer Company
Sharon Klein, University of Maine
Grayson Lookner, Maine State Legislature
Jeff Marks, ClimateWork Maine
Matt Marks, Cornerstone Government Affairs
Kristin Martin, The Szanton Company
Don McGilvery, MaineHousing
Deborah Paredes, Maine Environmental Education Association/The Nature Conservancy
Rozanna Patane, Town of York
Greg Payne, Governor's Office of Policy Innovation & the Future
Eben Perkins, Competitive Energy Systems
Matthew Pitzer, MEREDA
Matt Pouliot, Maine State Legislature
Todd Rothstein, Avesta Housing
Jason Shedlock, Laborers' International Union
Pat Stanton, E4TheFuture
Patrick Strauch, Maine Forest Products Council
Jesse Thompson, Kaplan Thompson Architects
Mike Tipping, Maine State Legislature
Tom Twist, Bates College
Ania Wright, Sierra Club Maine